News Nation Logo


Meet Yogi Adityanath's UP Cabinet: Thakur leads Rajputs, Brahmans, Jats, OBCs and others

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath Has Sought To Strike Regional And Caste Balance In His 47-member Council Of Ministers That Includes Two Deputy Chief Ministers.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Prakhar Sharma | Updated on: 20 Mar 2017, 02:59:41 PM
Yogi Adityanath takes oath as UP chief minister at a function in Lucknow. (File Photo)

New Delhi:

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister YogiAdityanath has sought to strike regional and caste balance in his 47-member council of ministers that includes two deputy chief ministers.

There are at least 17 ministers from eastern UP, where BJPhas made inroads this time, 12 are from western part of the state and 11 from the central region. There are three Dalits and 26 ministers hailing from upper castes. The rest belong toOBCs, like Kurmi and Rajbhar.

BJP government formed in 2017 Uttar Pradesh legislative election is indicative of new social equations. The elected chief minister of the state Yogi Adityanath is from Thakur caste apart from being a saint. 

This new social equation in BJP government is reflected in its cabinet as there is representation given to diverse section of society in Uttar Pradesh.

Let's see in the list below members of Yogi Adityanath's 47 member cabinet.

Yogi Adityanath is from Thakur caste apart from being a saint

The number of Rajpoot legislators are as follows: 6

Rajendra Pratap Singh (Cabinet)
Jai Prakash Singh (Cabinet)
Dr. Mahendra Sing (Minister of State, Independent charge)
Suresh Rana (Minister of State Independent)
Swati Singh (Minster of State)
Radvendra Pratap Singh (Minister of State)

Number of Punjabi Khatri are as follows: 3
Suresh Khanna (Cabinet)

Ashtosh Tandon Gopala (Cabinet)

Satish Mahan (Cabinet)

Number of Brahmins are as follows:7 
Dinesh Sharma (Deputy Chief Minister)

Rita Bahugna Joshi (Cabinet)

Brijesh Pathak (Cabinet)

Satyadev Pachauri (Cabinet)

Shrikant Sharma (Cabinet)
Archana Pandey (Minister of State) 

Nilkanth Tiwari (Minister of State)

Number of Bhumihar caste:2 
Surya Pratap Singh (Cabinet)

Upendra Tiwari (Minister of State)

Number of Jat legislators:2
Laxmi Narayan Choudhari (Cabinet)

Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary (Minister of state, independent charge)

Number of Vaishya legislators are as follows:
Nand Kumar Gupta-Nandi (Cabinet)

Rajesh Aggarwal (Cabinet)

Anupama Jaiswal (Minister of State, Independent charge)

Atul Garg (Minister of State)

Legislators of Kaistya community: 1

Siddharth Nath Singh (Cabinet)

Members of OBC community-4

Keshav Prasad Maurya (Deputy Chief Minister)
S. P. Singh Baghel (Cabinet)
Dharam Pal Singh (Cabinet)
Sandeep Kalyan Singh (Minister of State)

Legislators of Kurmi caste:3 
Mukut Bihari Verma
Swatantra Dev (Minister of State, Independent charge)
Jai Kumar Singh (Minister of state)

Legislators of Yadav community:3 
Girish Yadav (Minister of state)
Swami Prasad Maurya (Cabinet)
Dharam Singh Saini (Minister of state, Independent charge)

Legislators of Most backward caste
Manohar Lal Panth (Minister of State)
Om Prakash Rajbhar (Cabinet)Anil Rajbhar (Minister of State, Independent charge)
Dara Singh Chauhan (Cabinet)Jai Prakash Nishad (Minister of state)

Legislators of Dalit community
Ramapati Shastri

Gulabo Devi (Minister of State)

Legislators of Sikh community:

Baldev Singh Olakh

Suresh Pasi( Minister of state)

Legislators of Muslim community
Mohsin Raza (Minister of State)

Also Read: UP CM Yogi Adityanath's first order to ministers: Give income, asset details in 15 days

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 19 Mar 2017, 07:26:00 PM