News Nation Logo

Cabinet reshuffle: President Ram Nath Kovind says new ministers to take oath at 10.30 am today

President Ram Nath Kovind On Saturday Said That The Swearing-in Ceremony Of The New Ministers Will Take Place At 10:30 Am On September 3 At The Rashtrapati Bhavan In New Delhi.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Vivek Arya | Updated on: 03 Sep 2017, 02:42:23 AM
A file photo of President Ram Nath Kovind.

New Delhi:

President Ram Nath Kovind on Saturday said that the swearing-in ceremony of the new ministers will take place at 10:30 am on September 3 at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi.

"Swearing-in ceremony of new ministers of the Union government will take place at 10.30 am on Sunday, September 3, at Rashtrapati Bhavan," Kovind said in a tweet.

Meanwhile, ahead of the cabinet reshuffle, a series of meetings took place in New Delhi on Saturday. It is expected that Prime Minister Narendra Modi will induct nine new ministers into the Union Council of Ministers.

As part of the restructuring, six incumbent ministers have resigned to take on other responsibilities.

The new faces include Shiv Pratap Shukla, Ashwini Kumar Choubey, Virendra Kumar, Anantkumar Hegde, Raj Kumar Singh, HardeepSingh Puri, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Satya Pal Singh, and Alphons Kannanthanam.

All of the new ministers are from the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

ALSO READ | Cabinet reshuffle: PM Modi to induct nine new ministers; Nitish's JD(U) not in list

ALSO READ: PM Modi to include 9 new faces in cabinet rejig | Know all about them

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 03 Sep 2017, 02:41:22 AM