News Nation Logo


Nagaland CM Shurhozelie Liezietsu appoints 24 Parliamentary Secretaries, six Advisors

Liezietsu Who Took Oath Yesterday As The New Chief Minister Of Nagaland Heading A 12-member Democratic Alliance Of Nagaland (DAN) Ministry Appointed The Six Advisors And 24 Parliamentary Secretaries Last Evening.

PTI | Updated on: 23 Feb 2017, 01:35:17 PM
Nagaland CM Shurhozelie Liezietsu


Nagaland Chief Minister Shurhozelie Liezietsu has appointed 24 MLAs as Parliamentary Secretaries and six legislators as Advisor.

Liezietsu who took oath yesterday as the new Chief Minister of Nagaland heading a 12-member Democratic Alliance of Nagaland (DAN) ministry appointed the six Advisors and 24 Parliamentary Secretaries last evening.

He administered the oath of Parliamentary Secretary to the 24 MLAs last evening. T R Zeliang government also had 24 Parliamentary Secretaries.

Two Parliamentary Secretaries from T R Zeliang ministry Neiba Kronu and Imtiwapang Aier were dropped and T Torechu and Tovihoto Ayemi were inducted in their place by Liezietsu.

The new Chief Minister also appointed six MLAs as Advisor with the rank of a minister.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 Feb 2017, 01:26:00 PM