News Nation Logo


Nine rebel Congress leaders including Vijay Bahuguna join BJP

Eight Rebel Congress MLAs Along With Former Uttarakhand CM Vijay Bahuguna Of Congress Today Joined BJP After The Being Sacked From Congress.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Hina Khan | Updated on: 18 May 2016, 10:16:29 PM
Nine rebel Congress leaders including Vijay Bahuguna join BJP

New Delhi:

Eight rebel Congress MLAs along with former Uttarakhand CM Vijay Bahuguna of Congress today joined BJP after the being sacked from Congress.

The fate of these MLAs has been in lurch after the Congress won floor test in Uttarakhand Assembly. The unanimous decision to induct these MLAs into the party was taken after a meeting of party’s central leadership with its Uttarakhand core group.

Center had revoked President’s rule from Uttarakhand on May 11, 2016 after Rawat-led government was able to prove their majority on the floor of the House.

President’s rule was imposed in the state after nine rebel Congress MLAs voted against the state government's annual budget resulting in its loosing majority.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 18 May 2016, 10:12:00 PM