News Nation Logo

Nitish Kumar faction to meet Election Commission today, stake claim over party symbol

Against The Sharad Yadav Faction’s Claim For Janata Dal (United) Party Symbol, Nitish Kumar Faction Will Visit Election Commission To File A Counter Plea. JD(U) Delegation Includes KC Tyagi, RCP Singh, Sanjay Jha And Rajiv Ranjan Singh.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ashish Ranjan | Updated on: 08 Sep 2017, 11:03:06 AM
Nitish Kumar faction to meet EC today, stake claim over party symbol (File photo)

New Delhi:

Against the Sharad Yadav faction’s claim for Janata Dal (United) party symbol, Nitish Kumar faction will visit Election Commission to file a counter plea. JD(U) delegation includes KC Tyagi, RCP Singh, Sanjay Jha and Rajiv Ranjan Singh.

The JD(U) will meet Election Commission at 12 noon. The Sharad Yadav faction had earlier claimed that it was real party and staked claim for the party symbol.

Tyagi had earlier dismissed the claims of the Yadav faction, saying that a rebellion by “two or three persons” could not be described as a split.

The party has removed Yadav as its parliamentary party leader in the Rajya Sabha and also suspended Rajya Sabha member Ali Anwar from the parliamentary party. It has also sacked some office-bearers considered close to Yadav.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 08 Sep 2017, 11:02:45 AM