News Nation Logo


OPS vs Chinnamma: Panneerselvam's camp rejects K Palaniswami's election as AIADMK Legislature Party leader

Palaniswami Was Elected At A Meeting Of Party MLAs Chaired By Sasikala Held At A Resort, Where The Legislators Have Been Staying For Last Few Days Following The Revolt By Panneerselvam.

PTI | Updated on: 14 Feb 2017, 05:01:26 PM
K Palaniswami's election

New Delhi:

An unfazed O Panneerselvam camp on Tuesday rejected the appointment of Sasikala loyalist Edappady K Palaniswami as AIADMK Legislature Party leader.

"Nobody has the authority to elect anybody," was the terse response from School Education Minister K Pandiarajan, a supporter of Panneerselvam.

He was responding to reporters' queries to Palaniswami being elected the Legislature Party leader, hours after the Supreme Court upheld a trial court verdict against AIADMK General Secretary Sasikala in a disproportionate assets case.

Palaniswami was elected at a meeting of party MLAs chaired by Sasikala held at a resort, where the legislators have been staying for last few days following the revolt by Panneerselvam.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 14 Feb 2017, 04:35:00 PM

Related Tags:

AIADMK O Panneerselvam