News Nation Logo

Rajasthan Assembly election results 2018: When and where to watch live coverage

The Official Results Of Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018 Will Be Announced On December 11. News Nation ( And Our Sister Channel News State ( Will Bring You The Live Minute To Minute Updates On Results.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Shashikant Sharma | Updated on: 09 Dec 2018, 06:44:05 PM
News Nation ( and our sister channel News State ( will bring you the live minute to minute updates on results.

New Delhi :

Results for the 199 of the 200-member Rajasthan Legislative Assembly elections will be announced on December 11 by the Election Commission. After the death of BSP candidate from Ramgarh constituency, the elections were held only on 199 seats on December 7. There is a direct fight between the ruling BJP and the Congress in Rajasthan – a state with a tradition of voting the incumbent out. Most exit polls suggested that the Congress would easily cross the majority of 101-members. However, the BJP also expressed confidence and said that it will make history by retaining the power in the desert state.

According to the exit poll survey conducted by News Nation, the Congress party is expected to win 99-103 seats against the BJP’s 89-93. However, the official results will be announced on December 11. News Nation ( and our sister channel News State ( will bring you the live minute to minute updates on results.

Also Read | Rajasthan Exit Poll 2018: Congress to wrest power from BJP's Vasundhara Raje, likely to get 103 seats

Takeaways of Rajasthan 2018

More women (74.66 per cent) voted in comparison of men

73.80 per cent was the voting per cent of men

Districts where women voter turnout was more than men: Udaipur, Churu, Jhunjhunun, Sikar, Dausa, Nagaur, Pali, Jaisalmer, Barmer, Sirohi, Bharatpur, Dholpur, Karauli, Dungarpur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara and Pratapgarh 

2274 candidates in the fray

A total of 2274 candidates were in the fray for the 199 Assembly seats. The Congress party has fielded its candidates on 195 seats, the BJP on 199 seats, the BSP on 189 seats, NCP on 1 seat, CPI on 16 and CPI-M on 28 seats. As many as 830 candidates were independents while 817 candidates were from non-registered parties.

Chief Minister face of BJP and Congress

While the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party decided to go with the current CM Vasundhara Raje, the Congress party chose not to project CM face fearing infighting in the party. The Congress party is said to be divided in two factions – loyalists of Sachin Pilot and Ashok Gehlot. Both the leaders are in the race for the top job and if the party comes to power, it would be a tough call for the central leadership to decide one name.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 09 Dec 2018, 05:00:36 PM