News Nation Logo

BJP Faces Unprecedented Rout In Rajasthan Civic Polls As Congress, Independents Bag Most Seats

The Counting Of Votes For 49 Civic Urban Local Bodies In Rajasthan Underway On Tuesday.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Pawas Kumar | Updated on: 19 Nov 2019, 05:13:09 PM
A total of 7,944 candidates are in the fray

New Delhi:

Rajasthan Municipal Election Results 2019 LIVE: Congress is leading the race in terms of winning more bodies in the Rajasthan Civic Polls, with BJP set to finish second. Independents will prove crucial in many urban civic local bodies as Congress and BJP are neck-to-neck in several places. The process of counting of votes for 49 civic urban local bodies in Rajasthan began on Tuesday. The Rajasthan Nagar Nigam elections were conducted on Saturday and the official outcome will be announced by the Election Commission by evening.

In the Rajasthan Civic Polls, results for 29 out of 49 local bodies have been announced so far. The Congress have won 17 local bodies while the BJP has bagged six. According to latest results, the results of 886 out of 2105 wards have been announced. So far Congress have won 405 while BJP have taken 315 wards. BSP has won 11 wards, CPM 2 and independents have taken 153 wards.

In Rajasthan Municipal Election, more than 2,000 ward councillors are to be selected in 49 municipal bodies. A total of 7,942 candidates are in the fray. The election for chairman and deputy chairman of urban local bodies will be held on November 26 and 27, respectively. In 2014, BJP had won victory in 37 municipal bodies out of 43. The Congress on the other hand had managed to win only six municipal bodies.

Rajasthan Civic Polls Final Results

Of the 49 Urban Bodies, Congress has won 23, while 20 have gone to Independents. The BJP could manage to win just 6 urban bodies. There were 2105 wards out of which Congress had bagged 961 while the BJP has won 737. Independents logged to victory in 386 wards.

BJP Faces Unprecedented Rout

Congress has won 23 seats, while others got 20 of the 49 urban bodies that went to polls last week. The BJP faced unprecedented rout and logged to victory in just 6 seats.

Ashok Gehlot Congratulates Party Workers After Civic Polls Victory

Sensitive, accountable, transparent governance and our commitment to provide good governance have been strengthened further. I thank all the voters and congratulate party workers, officials and the winning candidates: Ashok Gehlot

As many as 386 Independent candidates have also emerged winners.

Congress Leads, BJP Distant Second

As per the state election department data available till 3 pm, 961 candidates of the Congress have won, followed by 737 of the BJP, 16 of the BSP and 3 of the CPIM.

Bikaner Municipal Elections Results BJP 38, Congress 30, Others 12

Pali Municipal Elections Results: BJP 29, Congress 22, Independent 14 

Nathdwara Municipal Elections Results: Congress 29, BJP 10, Independent 1

Naseerabad Municipal Elections Results:  BJP 10, Congress 8, Independent 2

Barmer Municipal Elections Results: Congress 32, BJP 18, Independent 5

Phalodi Municipal Elections Results: Congress 27, BJP 9, Others 4

Mahwa Municipal Elections Results: Independents 13, Congress 8, BJP 4 

Rajgarh (Churu) Municipal Election Results: Congress 15, BJP 11, BSP 7, Independents 7 

Sikar Municipal Elections Results: Congress 37, BJP 18, Independents 9, CPI (M) 1 

Tonk Municipal Elections Results: Congress 27, BJP 23, Independents 10 

Barmer Civic Polls Results

In Barmer  municipal elections, Congress as won 32, BJP takes 18 while independents have taken 5 seats. Out of the 5 independents two are supported by Congress. 

Sikar Civic Polls Results

In Sikar municipal elections, Congress is set win with victory in 37 wards, while BJP has taken 18 wards. Independents have won 9 wards with one ward going to CPM. 

Kota Civic Polls Results

In Kota municipal elections, BJP suffers shock. In Kaithoon, Congress has won 18 out of 25 wards while it has taken 16 out of 25 wards in Sangod. 

Tonk Civic Polls Results

In Tonk, BJP took 13 wards, Congress 12 and independents 5 wards. Chairwoman Laxmi Devi Jain wins ward no. 20 wins by 400 votes while leader of opposition Gayatri Devi Chaurasia wins by 536 votes. 

Bikaner Civic Polls Results

In Bikaner municipal elections, BJP won 18 wards while Congress could manage only 5, BSP took 1 while independent won in 3 wards. 

Shivganj Civic Polls Results

In Shivganj municipal elections, Congress has won 15, BJP 13 and independents 7 out of 35 wards. 

Sirohi Civic Polls Result

In Sirohi municipal election results,  Congress has won 17 wards while independents have won 2 out 25 results declared.

Jaisalmer Civic Polls Result

In Jaisalmer municipal election results, out of 45 wards Congress have won 21, BJP 20 while independets have taken 4 wards. The key to power now belong to independents. 

Ajmer Results

Naseerabad Municipal Election Results

Ward No. 6: Mahendra Dabu (BJP)

Ward No. 7: Deepak Sahu (BJP)

Ward No. 8: Nagma Ara (Congress)

Ward No. 9: Chhaganlal (Congress)

Ward No. 10: Saroj (BJP)

Ajmer Results

Naseerabad Municipal Election Results

Ward No. 1: Bhagwandas (Congress)

Ward No. 2: Afsana (BJP)

Ward No. 3: Mahaveer Prasad (BJP)

Ward No. 4: Sharda Mittal (Independent)

Ward No. 5: Ankush Chaudhary (BJP)  

Baran Election Results

Results for all 35 wards of Chhabra municipal elections have been declared. Congress win 15, BJP has won 8, BSP takes 2 and independents win 10 wards.   

Tonk Municipal Elections Results

Ward No. 44: Asif Khan (Independent)

Ward No. 41: Sushil Bansal (Congress) 

Ward No. 45: Ganesh Mahur (BJP) 

Ward No. 42: Pankaj (BJP)

Mount Abu: Results of 5 seats declared

The first results have come in from Mount Abu. 

Ward No. 1: Vikas Aggrawal (Congress)

Ward No. 2: Tina (Congress)

Ward No. 3: Narayan Singh Bhati (Congress)

Ward No. 4: Bharat Basal (Independent)

Ward No. 5: Ranjeet Banodha (Congress)

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 19 Nov 2019, 09:34:14 AM

Related Tags:

Rajasthan Election Results