News Nation Logo

Rajasthan University Students' Union election results declared, check all details here

Counting Of Votes Is Still Going On And According To Reports, The Entire Results Will Be Out By 3 Pm.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Raghwendra Shukla | Updated on: 28 Aug 2019, 11:05:04 PM
12,151 students had exercised their rights. (Representational Image)

New Delhi:

The results of the students' union election in Rajasthan have been declared. 

In Rajasthan University, Pooja Verma, the rebel candidate of NSUI who fought as Independent, has been elected as the president. NSUI's Pooja Meena won the vice president post. Mahaveer Prasad Gurjar, also an NSUI candidate, won the general secretary post while Kiran Meena from BJP-affiliated Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) became the joint secretary.

According to officials, there were over 23,000 students eligible to cast their votes but the poll percentage was a dismal 49 per cent with only 12,151 students exercising their rights. The low turnout was recorded even though the University administration had tried to woo voters to come out and exercise their rights in large number. 

The result of Maharani College has been declared. Aakriti Tiwari has been declared as the winner of president's post. Kiran Meena won the post of general secretary, Fazana Mansuri won the post of Vice President and Kiran Bargurjar won the post of Joint Secretary.

Student union elections results of Maharaja College, Jaipur have also been declared. While Rahul was elected as the president, Manish became vice president. Similarly Tanveer and Manoj were elected general secretary and joint secretary respectively. 

Rahul Tiwari of Maharaja Acharya Sanskrit College was elected as president. 

Aamir Mohammed has been elected as president of Law College of Bundi. He clinched the post by a margin of 20 votes.
Counting of votes is going on at Pandit Uday Jain College Conode of Udaipur and results of Government Law College of Sikar have been declared.

Rakesh Garhwal of NSUI won the post of president at Government Law College.

Sri Ganganagar College

Gagan Deep Rao wins student union president at Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar College in Sriganganagar.

Renu Vijai announced as President of Chaudhary Balluram Godara College, Sri Ganganagar.

Bundi State College

Kailash Gurjar of NSUI wins 347 votes for the post of president

Vice President: Anusha Trivedi (ABVP)

General Secretary: Mahendra Meena (NSUI)

Deputy Secretary: Bunty Kumar Meghwal (ABVP)

Shrimati Govindi Devi Sahariya Government Sanskrit UG College Kaladera, Jaipur

President - Pooja Serawat, vice president - Naveen Kumar Kumawat, general secretary - Vinod Meena, joint secretary - Jyoti Kumari Yogi.

All the candidates who won elections fought as an independent candidate. 

Khandar College (Sawai Madhopur)

President- ABVP's Balram Gurjar, vice president - Independent candidate Ashok Bairwa, general secretary - NSUI's Shankar Lal Bairava.

Maharani College, Jaipur

President – Akriti Tiwari, vice president - Farzana Mansuri, general secretary - Kiran Meena, joint secretary - Kiran Bargurjar.

Asind Bhilwara College

Vice president - Manoj Gurjar, joint secretary - Mukesh Gurjar and general secretary - Tara Dhobi

Rajasthan University Students Union Election 2019 result released:

Pooja Verma- President

Priyanka Meena (NSUI) - Vice President

Mahavir Singh Gurjar (NSUI)- General Secretary

Kiran Meena (ABVP) - Joint Secretary.

ABVP won the president seat in Maharaja Surajmal Brij University with Kavita Fauzdar defeating NSUI's Ashish Fauzdar. 

In Ajmer's SDS University, ABVP's Rameshwar Chhaba was elected as the president, while Pradeep Yadav won the general secretary post and Prabhash Puri won the joint-secretary post.

In Jai Naryan Vyas University, independent Ravindra Singh Bhati created history by winning the president post. In Basic College, the whole panel was declared victorius.

In Bikaner Sanskrit University, ABVP's Ashok Kumar was elected as president. 

ABVP's Pawan Jat became the president in Udaipur's Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 28 Aug 2019, 11:05:04 PM