News Nation Logo

Rakesh Kumar Chaturvedi appointed new CBSE chairman

Chaturvedi, A 1987 Batch IAS Officer Of Madhya Pradesh, Has Been Appointed For A Period Of Five Years, An Official Order Said.

PTI | Updated on: 14 Jul 2016, 10:38:58 PM
Rakesh Kumar Chaturvedi appointed new CBSE chairman

New Delhi:

Rakesh Kumar Chaturvedi was today appointed as new Chairman of CBSE and Vijay Kumar Dev the new Deputy Election Commissioner as a bureaucratic reshuffle of 19 Additional Secretaries and 29 Joint Secretaries was carried out.

Chaturvedi, a 1987 batch IAS officer of Madhya Pradesh, has been appointed for a period of five years, an official order said.

Girish Chandra Murmu, Principal Secretary of Narendra Modi during his tenure as Gujarat Chief Minister, was shifted from Department of Expenditure to Department of Financial Services.

Pramod Kumar Das will be the new Additional Secretary of Department of Expenditure in Ministry of Finance.

Guruprasad Mohapatra, a Gujarat cadre IAS officer of 1986 batch, has been appointed as Chairman of Airports Authority in place of R K Shrivastava, who was unceremoniously removed from the post on March 17.

Dev, an IAS officer of 1987 batch from UT cadre, was appointed Deputy Election Commissioner for a period of five years in place of Vinod Zutshi, who was appointed as Secretary Tourism earlier.

1986 batch officer of Maharashtra cadre, Jayshree Mukherjee, has been appointed as Additional Secretary in Information and Broadcasting Ministry replacing Jitendra Shankar Mathur who is appointed as Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj.

Sanjeev Gupta, 1985-batch IAS officer of Himachal Pradesh cadre, has been appointed as Additional Secretary, DIPP under Commerce Ministry replacing Shatrughna Singh, IAS officer of 1983-batch of Uttarakhand cadre, who has been repatriated to his cadre.

Vandita Sharma, 1986-batch IAS of Karnataka cadre, has been appointed as member(finance) in Atomic Energy, Space, Earth Commission replacing S Srinivasan, 1980-batch IAS officer of Odisha cadre who has retired.

Anshu Prakash, 1986-batch UT cadre IAS, has been elevated as Additional Secretary in the Ministry of Heavy Industries from his current posting as Joint Secretary in the Health Ministry.

Utpal Kumar Singh, 1986-batch IAS from Uttarakhand cadre, has been promoted as Additional Secretary in Ministry of Agriculture where he was posted as Joint Secretary.

Alok Tandon, 1986-batch IAS from Uttar Pradesh cadre, has been appointed as Additional Secretary in Cabinet Secretariat where he was posted as Joint Secretary. 

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 14 Jul 2016, 10:37:00 PM

Related Tags: