News Nation Logo

Kapil Mishra attacked by alleged AAP supporter during his 'Satyagraha', attacker arrested by police

The Attack On The Rebel AAP Leader Came Just Hours After He Claimed To Have Received Life Threats From An International Number On WhatsApp.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Shashikant Sharma | Updated on: 10 May 2017, 08:25:52 PM
Sacked AAP Minister Kapil Mishra attacked during his 'Satyagraha'

New Delhi:

Sacked AAP Minister Kapil Mishra who was sitting on a ‘Satyagraha' was attacked by a person named Ankit Bhardwaj. The person who attacked Kapil Mishra has already been taken into custody by Delhi Police.

After the attack, Delhi police DCP and other police officials reached to Mishra's 'Satyagraha' spot.

According to police sources, Ankit Bhardwaj claimed that he is a member of Aam Aadmi Party and Kapil Mishra knew him. He even met Kapil Mishra minutes before the entire episode happened.

Sources said Ankit told police that he didn't attack Mishra, he just went to ask him why he is doing all this against the party and in return his supporters attacked him. 

The attack on the rebel AAP leader came just hours after he claimed to have received life threats from an international number on WhatsApp.

Earlier in the day, While talking to reporters, Mishra said he has been receiving life threats, but he is not afraid of anything.

Before sitting on “Satyagraha’’, Mishra alleged that he will sit on Satyagrah till he gets a clarification on details of international travel expenses of some senior AAP leaders.

AAP Crisis: Kapil Mishra files 3 complaints against Kejriwal in CBI office, says will go to Election Commission next

He also wrote an open letter to the Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal asking him to make public the details of foreign trips of its five leaders, Sanjay Singh, Satyendar Jain, Raghav Chaddha, Ashish Khetan, and Durgesh Pathak.  

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 10 May 2017, 05:37:00 PM

Related Tags:

Kapil Mishra Satyagraha AAP