News Nation Logo


UP election 2017 | Samajwadi Party feud: Akhilesh Yadav rejects few names suggested by Mulayam

A Day After Party Patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav Handed A List Of 38 Candidates To Akhilesh Yadav, It Has Emerged That The CM Camp Is Still Wary Of Some Of The Names.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Kanishk Sharma | Updated on: 18 Jan 2017, 02:37:36 PM
Chief minister Akhilesh Yadav interacts with Samajwadi Party leader Shivpal Yadav and Mulayam Singh Yadav

New Delhi:

It seems that the ruling Samajwadi Party is heading for another round of bickering ahead of the upcoming assembly elections.

A day after party patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav handed a list of 38 candidates to Akhilesh Yadav, it has emerged that the CM camp is still wary of some of the names.

Sources say that the Akhilesh camp is not happy with 12 candidates suggested by his father.

The names include Ambika Chaudhary, Rampal Yadav, Om Prakash Singh, Sharda Pratap Shukla, Aditya Yadav, Aparna Yadav, Shadab Fatima, Narad Rai, Rakesh Verma, Atiq Ahmad, Sibghatullah Ansari, Sovran Singh and Amanmani.

This could spell a fresh tug-of-war between the father-son duo who were at loggerheads over the control on the ruling party and its symbol 'Bicycle'.

Mulayam has promised not to field any candidates on SP's ticket and ffter Election Commission decided to give the party symbol to Akhilesh Yadav, he has left with few options to stamp his authority on the party.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 18 Jan 2017, 12:19:00 PM