News Nation Logo


Video | Uttarakhand swearing-in ceremony: Trivendra Singh Rawat and Cabinet take oath to office in presence of PM Modi, Amit Shah

Trivendra Singh Rawat, A Leader With RSS Background, Took Oath As Uttarakhand CM On Saturday. The Swearing-in Ceremony Took Place In Dehradun On Saturday In The Presence Of Prime Minister Narendra Modi And BJP Chief Amit Shah.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Hina Khan | Updated on: 18 Mar 2017, 04:01:00 PM

New Delhi:

Governor K K Paul extended an invitation to him to form the new government in Uttarakhand, Trivendra Singh Rawat will be sworn-in as CM of the state on Saturday.

BJP President Amit Shah and other big leaders of the party are also likely to attend his swearing-in ceremony. 

Trivendra Singh Rawat, a leader with RSS background, took oath as Uttarakhand CM on Saturday. The swearing-in ceremony took place in Dehradun on Saturday in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP chief Amit Shah.

Here are the Live updates:

#4:00 PM: Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat, who took oath today, will hold his first cabinet meeting at 4:30 PM today.

#3:20 PM: New Uttarakhand cabinet, including Dhan Singh Rawat, swore into ministerial positions

#3:15 PM: Prakash Pant, Harak Singh Rawat, Madan Kaushik sworn in as Uttarakhand cabinet ministers

#3:10 PM: BJP's Satpal Maharaj takes oath as Uttarakhand cabinet minister

#3:07 PM: Trivendra Singh Rawat swears-in as Uttarakhand Chief Minister in presence of PM Modi and Amit Shah

#3:01 PM

#2:57 PM

#2:30 PM

#12:58 PM

Prakash Pant, Madan Kaushik, Yashpal Arya, Subodh Uniyal and Rekha Arya are among the MLAs who will take oath as ministers today #Uttarakhand

#12:50 PM

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 18 Mar 2017, 12:50:00 PM