News Nation Logo

UP: 41 IAS officers transferred in Yogi Adityanath govt's 2nd bureaucratic reshuffle

Rajiv Rautela Has Been Appointed As New District Magistrate Of Gorakhpur While Senior IAS Officer Ashish Goyal Has Been Sent To Allahabad As Divisional Commissioner.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Vikas Mehta | Updated on: 18 Apr 2017, 02:52:11 PM
UP: 41 IAS officers transferred in Adityanath govt's 2nd reshuffle

New Delhi:

In the second major bureaucratic reshuffle by yogi Adityanath government, 41 IAS officers, including Gorakhpur district magistrate, were transferred on Tuesday.  

IAs officer Rajiv Rautela has been appointed as new district magistrate of Gorakhpur while senior IAS officer Ashish Goyal has been sent to Allahabad as Divisional Commissioner. 

Jhansi commissioner K Rammohan Rao has been sent to Agra in similar capacity while Amit Gupta has been appointed as new commissioner of Jhansi Divison.

Similarly, Alok Kumar has been appointed as new commissioner of Chitrakoot.  Bareilly commissioner Prabhanshu has been transferred to Panchayati raj department as secretary while Dr Prabhat Kumar has been named as new commissioner of Meerut. 

On April 12, the state government had transferred 20 senior IAS officials, including Principal Secretary Navneet Sehgal, who had been put on waitlist. Sehgal, who wielded considerable influence in Akhilesh Yadav government, also held the charge of Religious Affaris, Information and Tourism.

He was the CEO of UP Industrial Development Authority, UP State Highway Authority and Additional Resident Commissioner, New Delhi. 

Also Read: Yogi Adityanath govt transfers 20 IAS officers in 1st bureaucratic reshuffle

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 18 Apr 2017, 02:11:00 PM

Related Tags:

Yogi Adityanath IAS