News Nation Logo


UP election: Samajwadi Party releases list of candidates for 77 seats

The Samajwadi Party On Sunday Released The List Of Candidates For 77 Seats In UP Assembly Election.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ashish Ranjan | Updated on: 22 Jan 2017, 07:48:11 PM
Representative (Image: Getty)

New Delhi:

The Samajwadi Party on Sunday released the list of candidates for 77 seats in UP Assembly election.

Earlier in the day, The Samajwadi Party and Congress alliance for Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections sealed on Sunday. Both Samajwadi Party and Congress jointly addressed press conference in Lucknow.

Congress has agreed on 105 seats whereas SP will fight elections on 298 seats.

“For unity and intergrity of India and following secular ideology, we will continue our fight under SP National president Akhilesh Yadav,” state Samajwadi Party chief Naresh Uttam told a press conference addressed jointly with UP PCC president Raj Babbar.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 22 Jan 2017, 07:46:00 PM