News Nation Logo


UP Polls 2017: BJP to launch Parivartan Yatras

Bhartiya Janta Party On Thursday Announced The Roadmap For The Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections Due In 2017. The Highlight Of The BJP Campaign Will Be Four ‘Parivartan Yatras’ To Be Launched Next Month From Saharanpur, Lalitpur, Sonebhadra And Ballia.

PTI | Updated on: 14 Oct 2016, 08:52:45 AM
BJP National President Amit Shah will flag-off the yatras (File photo)


Bhartiya Janta Party on Thursday announced the roadmap for the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections due in 2017. The highlight of the BJP campaign will be four ‘Parivartan Yatras’ to be launched next month from Saharanpur, Lalitpur, Sonebhadra and Ballia.

BJP National President Amit Shah will flag-off the yatras, during which party’s senior national and state leaders will remain present, a senior party leader said, adding the yatra will culminate with a ‘Parivartan Sabha’ in Lucknow on December 24.

“’Parivartan Yatras’ which will begin from November 5, will culminate with a ‘Parivartan Sabha’ in Lucknow on the eve of 92nd birthday of former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee on December 24,” state BJP president Keshav Prasad Maurya said.

First yatra will start from Saharanpur on November 5, second from Lalitpur on November 6, third from Sonebhadra on November 8 and fourth from Ballia on November 9, Maurya said, adding BJP national president Amit Shah, senior national and state ministers will remain present at the start of all the yatras.

He said the party will soon organise a meeting of backward caste community members in two Vidhan Sabha constituencies.

BJP has also decided to hold a youth and woman conference all over the state in which workers upto the booth level will participate.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 14 Oct 2016, 08:49:00 AM