News Nation Logo

Uttar Pradesh: Eight IPS officers government transferred in reshuffle

Uttar Pradesh Government Transferred Eight IPS Officers On Friday Including Various District Police Chiefs.

PTI | Updated on: 21 Oct 2016, 08:42:31 PM
Akhilesh Yadav (Image Source: Getty)

New Delhi:

Uttar Pradesh government transferred eight IPS officers on Friday including various district police chiefs. Prominent among those transferred included Commandant PAC,Moradabad, Deepika Tiwari who has been posted as SP Chandauli.

She has replaced Vikramaditya Sachan who will take charge as SP Santkabir Nagar, an official release issued here said.

SP Santkabir Nagar Harischander has been posted as Commandant PAC, Sitapur while Sabharaj who was earlier posted as SP CBCID will be the new SP Pilibhit, replacing Muniraj whohas been sent to Traffic Directorate in the same capacity, itsaid. 

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 21 Oct 2016, 08:30:00 PM

Related Tags:

UP Govt IPS Officers