News Nation Logo

Vijay Rupani to take oath as Gujarat chief minister today; PM Modi, CMs of NDA-ruled states to attend oath-taking ceremony

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah And Chief Ministers Of States Ruled By The NDA Will Attend The Function.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Deepak Mahato | Updated on: 25 Dec 2017, 11:56:49 PM
Vijay Rupani to take oath as Gujarat Chief Minister today; PM Modi, NDA-ruled CMs to attend oath-taking ceremony (File Photo)


The new BJP government in Gujarat led by Vijay Rupani will take the oath of office and secrecy at a grand ceremony at the new Secretariat complex in Gandhinagar on Tuesday.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP president Amit Shah and Chief Ministers of States ruled by the NDA will attend the function.

 Rupani and his deputy, Nitin Patel along with several other leaders will be sworn in as Ministers by Gujarat Governor O.P. Kohli.

Earlier on Friday, Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley had announced Rupani has been elected the leader of the BJP legislature party in Gujarat, and will continue as state's chief minister for a second term.

Also read: Vijay Rupani continues to be Gujarat CM; assures to work for the welfare of people

The BJP had registered a sixth straight Assembly poll win in the key western state on December 18, winning 99 seats in the 182-member House.

Chief Minister Rupani and Gujarat Deputy CM Nitin Patel had already tendered their resignations to Governor OP Kohli after BJP’s Gujarat election victory. The 13th Gujarat Assembly was formally dissolved by the Governor while accepting the resignations.

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 25 Dec 2017, 11:45:45 PM