News Nation Logo

Yogi Adityanath govt orders transfer of 31 IPS officers

In A Major Reshuffle Of The Police Administration In Uttar Pradesh, The State Government On Sunday Transferred 31 IPS Officers.

PTI | Updated on: 15 May 2017, 07:54:02 AM
Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath (Source: PTI)


In a major reshuffle of the police administration in Uttar Pradesh, the state government on Sunday transferred 31 IPS officers.

Those transferred are Zaki Ahmed who has been made Inspector General (IG) UP Police Recruitment and Promotion Board, Lucknow. He was earlier holding the charge of IG, Kanpur zone.

Amit Chandra, IG, Training has been made IG, PAC (western zone) Moradabad. Sunil Kumar Gupta has now been made IG, Crime. He was earlier holding the post of IG, PAC western zone Moradabad. Deepak Ratan who was IG, EOW (Economic Offences Wing) is now IG, Varanasi range.

Jawahar who was earlier posted as deputy IG (DIG) Varanasi range, has now been made DIG, Jhansi range. Sharad Sachan who was DIG, Jhansi is now DIG, Training Headquarters, Lucknow.

DIG Sonia Singh, who was attached to DGP Headquarters, Lucknow, is now Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP), Kanpur (Nagar). J K Shahi, who was also attached to DGP, Headquarters Lucknow has been made DIG Fire Services. Akash  Kulhari, who was SSP Kanpur Nagar is now SSP Bareilly.

ALSO READ: Shortage of over 1,400 IAS and 900 IPS officers in country, says Union Minister Jitendra Singh

SP, Gonda, Sudhir Kumar Singh is now SP Ambedkarnagar. Anil Kumar Singh, Commandant of 8th battalion of PAC Bareilly is now the new SP of Barabanki. Vaibhav Krishna who was SP Barabanki is now SSP Etawah. Umesh Kumar Singh who was attached to DGP, Headquarters, Lucknow is now SP Gonda.

SSP, Bareilly Jogender Kumar has been made SP, Police Academy, Moradabad. Ajay Kumar Sahni, SP, Bijnore is now SP Azamgarh. Atul Sharma who was SP CB-CID is now SP Bijnore, Vinod Kumar Mishra SP Police Academy Moradabad is now SSP, Mathura.

Vipin Tada, who was earlier transferred as SP, Mahoba has been made SP, Rampur. KK Chaudhary, SP, Rampur is now SP, Railways, Moradabad, while Shiv Hari Meena, SSP, Etawah is now SP Railways Agra.

Deepak Kumar Bhatt, who was attached to DGP Headquarters, has now been made SP, Railways, Allahabad. Sanjeev Tyagi, SP Cooperative Cell has been made SP Auraiyya. Rajiv Malhotra, SP Traffic Headquarters has been made SP, Deoria.

Shriparna Ganguly will be SP (Administration), DGP Headquarters. Piyush Srivastava who was SP, Ambedkarnagar has been made Commandant of 36th battalion of PAC, Varanasi.

Poonam is the new SP of Amethi. Anees Ahmed Ansari who was SP, Amethi has now been made SP, Mahoba. Santosh Kumar Singh, SP, STF, Varanasi has been made SP, Chanduali.

Deepika Tiwari who was SP, Chandauli has been made Commandant of 34th battalion of PAC Varanasi. Vikramaditya Sachan who was Commandant of 34th battalion of PAC Varanasi has been made SP Intelligence, Lucknow.

ALSO READ: Govt to allow IAS, IPS officers to file performance report online

For all the Latest India News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 15 May 2017, 07:45:00 AM