News Nation Logo

21 beauties compete for Miss India 2015 crown

An Aspiring Medical Student, A Belly Dancer And A Social Worker Are Among The 21 Young Girls Vying For The Fbb Femina Miss India 2015 Crown.

PTI | Updated on: 13 Mar 2015, 04:24:57 PM


An aspiring medical student, a belly dancer and a social worker are among the 21 young girls vying for the fbb Femina Miss India 2015 crown.

The contestants have come from all corners of India like Dehradun, Pune, Hyderabad, Patna, Aurangabad, Odisha besides the metro cities.

Aafreen Vaz is a medical student. Aditi Aarya, a Delhi girl, is into business studies. Aishwarya Goel is a classical music lover and a Farhan Akhtar fan from Dehradun.

Akanksha Gautam, who was crowned Miss Mega Model Bangalore 2013, is a doctor and a DJ from Gurgaon. Apeksha Porwal, the winner of Miss India Delhi, is the co-founder of Janta Meals.

Pune girl Chahat Dalal loves travelling and so does Deeksha Kaushal of Delhi. Diksha Singh is an avid biker and a Shah Rukh Khan fan. Dehradun’s Medhika Priya Singhal is a dentist, harmonica player, air pistol and rifle shooter.

Meghna Mittal is a Bharatanatyam dancer. Minash Ravuthar is an architect student from Mumbai. Naveli Deshmukh of Pune is a national level basketball player.

Aspiring actress from Patna Pranati Prakash aims to win an Oscar. Rakshita Harimurthy is the winner of Mega Model Hunt in 2013. Nepalese beauty Rewati Chetri is a belly dancer and studying law.

Ruchira Mookerjee from Kolkata loves music and dance.  Delhi girl Rushali Rai is a national level basketball and badminton player.

Sushri Shreya Mishra is a graduate from Barry John’s acting school. Sushruthi Krishna from Bangalore is a dancer too.

Tanya Hope is the winner of Miss India Kolkata, while Vartika Singh of Lucknow loves photography and adventure.

The Grand Finale of fbb Femina Miss India Mumbai 2015 will be held on March 28 here.

For all the Latest Lifestyle News, Fashion & Beauty News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 13 Mar 2015, 04:05:00 PM