News Nation Logo

ICC Women's World Cup: Know all about tournament schedule, match timings, venues

The 2017 Edition Of The World Cup Shall Be Held In England From 24 June To 23 July 2017. It Will Be The Eleventh Edition Of The Women's World Cup And The Third To Be Held In England (after The 1973 And 1993 Tournaments).

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 23 Jun 2017, 03:18:49 PM
ICC Women's World Cup - File Photo

New Delhi:

The ICC Women's Cricket World Cup is the most coveted trophy for which the top international women's cricketing nations battle for every four years. The tournament is held under the aegis of the International Cricket Council.

Until 2005, when the two organisations merged, the premier tournament was administered by a separate body, the International Women's Cricket Council (IWCC). The first World Cup was held in England in 1973, two years before the inaugural men's tournament. In the nascent years, the event was marked by funding difficulties, which meant several teams declined invitations to participate and caused gaps of up to six years between tournaments. However, since 2005 World Cups have been hosted at regular four-year intervals.

The 2017 edition of the World Cup shall be held in England from 24 June to 23 July 2017. It will be the eleventh edition of the Women's World Cup and the third to be held in England (after the 1973 and 1993 tournaments).

Here is a look at the complete tournament schedule, venues and timings of the matches

Women's World Cup 2017: Full tournament fixture

June 24 - England v India, Derby

June 24 - New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Bristol

June 25 - Pakistan v South Africa, Leicester

June 26 - Australia v West Indies, Taunton

June 27 - England v Pakistan, Leicester

June 28 - South Africa v New Zealand, Derby

June 29 - West Indies v India, Taunton

June 29 - Sri Lanka v Australia, Bristol

July 2  - England v Sri Lanka, Taunton

July 2  - Australia v New Zealand, Bristol

July 2  - India v Pakistan, Derby

July 2  - South Africa v West Indies, Leicester

July 5  - England v South Africa, Bristol

July 5  - Sri Lanka v India, Derby

July 5  - Pakistan v Australia, Leicester

July 6  - New Zealand v West Indies, Taunton

July 8  - New Zealand v Pakistan, Taunton

July 8  - South Africa v India, Leicester

July 9  - England v Australia, Bristol

July 9  - West Indies v Sri Lanka, Derby

July 11  -West Indies v Pakistan, Leicester

July 12 - Sri Lanka v South Africa, Taunton

July 12  - Australia v India, Bristol

July 12 - England v New Zealand, Derby

July 15 - South Africa v Australia, Taunton

July 15 - England v West Indies, Bristol

July 15 - India v New Zealand, Derby

July 15 - Pakistan v Sri Lanka, Leicester

July 18 - First Semi-final, Bristol

July 20 - Second Semi-final, Derby

July 23 - Final, Lord's

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 Jun 2017, 03:05:00 PM

Related Tags:

ICC Women's World Cup