News Nation Logo


Australia's Cricket World Cup team announced, Aaron Finch to lead squad

Australia Will Be Playing Two Spinners, Adam Zampa And Nathan Lyon And Two All-rounders, Glenn Maxwell And Marcus Stoinis

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Fayiq Wani | Updated on: 15 Apr 2019, 09:33:48 AM
Cricket Australia on Monday announced their squad for the upcoming ICC World Cup (Image credit: BCCI Twitter)

New Delhi:

Cricket Australia on Monday announced their squad for the upcoming ICC World Cup. The tournament which is beginning on 30th May in England and Wales is featuring 10 teams. Despite Steve Smith returning to the side cricket Australia has announced that Aaron Finch will be leading the 15-member squad. Pat Cummins is named as the vice-captain. David Warner and Steve Smith have returned to the squad after completing a year ban from international cricket for ball-tampering controversy. Alex Carey has been included as the specialist wicket-keeper for the world cup.

Australia Cricket World Cup 2019 squad: Here is the complete list

  1. Aaron Finch (c)
  2. Usman Khawaja
  3. David Warner
  4. Steve Smith
  5. Shaun Marsh
  6. Glenn Maxwell
  7. Marcus Stoinis
  8. Alex Carey (WK)
  9. Pat Cummins (VC)
  10. Mitchell Starc
  11. Jhye Richardson
  12. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  13. Jason Behrendorff
  14. Nathan Lyon
  15. Adam Zampa

Australia will be playing two spinners, Adam Zampa and Nathan Lyon and two all-rounders, Glenn Maxwell and Marcus Stoinis. Australia has included five pacers in the squad.

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 15 Apr 2019, 09:22:26 AM