News Nation Logo


BCCI nominates domestic stalwarts Rajinder Goel, Padmakar Shivalkar for Lifetime Achievement Awards

Board Of Control For Cricket (BCCI) On Monday Nominated Domestic Stalwarts Rajinder Goel And Padmakar Shivalkar For The Col. C K Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award For 2016.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ashish Ranjan | Updated on: 27 Feb 2017, 09:12:43 PM
Representative (Image: PTI)

New Delhi:

Board of Control for Cricket (BCCI) on Monday nominated domestic stalwarts Rajinder Goel and Padmakar Shivalkar for the Col. C K Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award for 2016.

“The committee consisting of N. Ram, Ramachandra Guha and Diana Edulji believed that BCCI needs to recognise the services rendered by Goel and Shivalkar who were not fortunate enough to play for India,” a release said.

Rajinder took staggering 750 first-class wickets, including 637 scalps in the Ranji Trophy which is highest by any bowler in tournament's history. Shivalkar played 124 first-class games and claimed 589 wickets.

Vaman Viswanath Kumar and late Ramakant Desai nominated for the BCCI Special Award in recognition of their services to Indian Cricket.

Former captain Shanta Rangaswamy nominated for BCCI Lifetime Achievement for Women award. She led India in 12 Test matches and in 16 ODIs.

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 27 Feb 2017, 09:09:00 PM