News Nation Logo

Bhuvneshwar Kumar comes back as Gambhir left out for last three Tests against England

BCCI Has Announced 16 Member Indian Squad For Next Three Test Matches Against England. Bhuvneshwar Makes A Comeback After Missing The Last Test Against New Zealand Whereas Gautam Gambhir Misses Out After A Poor Show In The First Test Against England.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Saurabh Kumar | Updated on: 22 Nov 2016, 06:07:55 PM
Bhuvneshwar Kumar( Getty Images)

New Delhi:

BCCI has announced 16 member Indian squad for next three test matches against England. Bhuvneshwar makes a comeback after missing the last test against New Zealand whereas Gautam Gambhir misses out after a poor show in the first test against England.

Bhuvneshwar, who took a five-wicket haul in his last Test assignment, returned to competitive action for his domestic side Uttar Pradesh against Mumbai in a Ranji Trophy clash, bowling 36 overs across two innings for his two wickets.

The MSK Prasad-led selection panel also decided not to include Gautam Gambhir and Shikhar Dhawan in the 16-man squad. The two left-handed openers are currently representing Delhi in a seventh round Ranji Trophy clash against Rajashthan in Wayanad, Kerala.

Team : Virat Kohli (Capt), Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karun Nair, Wridhhiman Saha (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Yadav, Hardik Pandya

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 22 Nov 2016, 05:52:00 PM

Related Tags:

India Vs England