News Nation Logo

Harmanpreet named new T20 captain of women’s team; Mithali leads ODI team

Harmanpreet Kaur Was On Saturday Named The New Captain Of The Indian Women's T20 Team Replacing Veteran Mithali Raj, Who Has Retained Her ODI Captaincy.

PTI | Updated on: 29 Oct 2016, 03:44:36 PM
Harmanpreet Kaur

New Delhi:

Harmanpreet Kaur was on Saturday named the new captain of the Indian women's T20 team replacing veteran Mithali Raj, who has retained her ODI captaincy.

Mithali is however a part of the T20 squad led by Harmanpreet.

The BCCI on Saturday announced the India squad for the home series against the West Indies from November 10 and Asia Cup to be played in Thailand from November 27.

Mithali was captain in the team's last international T20 campaign, which was the World T20 at home. The venue of the West Indies comprising three ODIs and as many T20 Internationals is Vijaywada.

Asia Cup squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana, Mithali Raj, S Meghna, Vanitha VR, Anuja Patil, Veda Krishnamurthy, Sushma Verma, Nuzhat Parween, Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bist, Preeti Bose, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi.

ODI squad for West Indies series: Mithali Raj (captain), Harmanpreet Kaur, Smrit Mandhana, Thirush Kamini, Mona Meshram, Veda Krishnamurthy, Devika Vaidya, Sushma Verma, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Sukanya Parida, Ejta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Deepti Sharma.

T20 squad for the West Indies series: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana, Mithali Raj, S Meghna, Vanitha V R, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Nuzhat Parween, Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Preeti Bose, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jhulan Goswami, Skhika Pandey, Mansi Joshi. 

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 29 Oct 2016, 03:42:00 PM