News Nation Logo

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Full Fixtures, Date, Venue

The International Cricket Council (ICC) On Thursday Confirmed The Dates And Fixtures Of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. The Tournament Will Be Played From May 30 To July 14.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Subhayan Chakraborty | Updated on: 26 Apr 2018, 10:53:55 PM
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Fixtures announced (Source: PTI)

New Delhi:

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Thursday confirmed the dates and fixtures of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. The tournament will be played from May 30 to July 14.

England and South Africa will lock horns in the opening battle on May 30. Defending champions Australia will face new entrant Afghanistan on June 1. India will clash with South Africa on June 5.

Edgbaston in Birmingham and Old Trafford in Manchester will host two semi-finals on 9th and 11th July, whereas the Mecca of Cricket - the Lords will host the World Cup final for the fifth time on 14th July. All the semi-finals and the final will have a reserve day in case of bad weather.

“It’s always an exciting moment ahead of any major event to announce the schedule and for the ICC Cricket World Cup. Next summer fans around the world will be treated to compelling and competitive cricket as the best teams in the world go head to head in this round-robin format for the right to be crowned World Champions. This schedule also gives fans across England and Wales the opportunity to watch world-class cricket on their doorstep with all teams moving around the country. We know from previous ICC events that every country will be proudly supported at each of the venues creating an exceptional atmosphere and a real celebration of the game,” said ICC Chief Executive David Richardson.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Full Schedule 

Date                                      Match                                                                 Venue

Thursday, May 30       England vs South Africa                                The Oval, London
Friday, May 31              West Indies vs Pakistan Trent Bridge              Nottingham
Saturday, June 1          New Zealand vs Sri Lanka                            Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff

Afghanistan vs Australia (D/N)                            Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Sunday, June 2           South Africa vs Bangladesh                            The Oval, London
Monday, June 3         England vs Pakistan                                        Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Tuesday, June 4         Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka                                Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Wednesday, June 5   South Africa vs India                                        Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

Bangladesh vs New Zealand (D/N)                The Oval, London
Thursday, June 6      Australia vs Windies                                          Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 7             Pakistan vs Sri Lanka                                        Bristol County Ground, Bristol
Saturday, June 8        England vs Bangladesh                                      Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff

Afghanistan vs New Zealand                                    County Ground, Taunton
Sunday, June 9        India vs Australia                                                The Oval, London
Monday, June 10      South Africa vs Windies                                      Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Tuesday, June 11     Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka                                    Bristol County Ground, Bristol

June 12                      Australia vs Pakistan                                            County Ground, Taunton
Thursday, June 13    India vs New Zealand                                          Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 14        England vs Windies                                              Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Saturday, June 15    Sri Lanka vs Australia                                        The Oval, London

South Africa vs Afghanistan (D/N)                Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
Sunday, June 16      India vs Pakistan                                                        Old Trafford, Manchester
Monday, June 17    Windies vs Bangladesh                                             County Ground, Taunton
Tuesday, June 18    England vs Afghanistan                                        Old Trafford, Manchester
Wednesday, June 19      New Zealand vs South Africa                                           Edgbaston, Birmingham
Thursday, June 20    Australia vs Bangladesh                                                   Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Friday, June 21        England vs Sri Lanka                                                   Headingley, Leeds
Saturday, June 22    India vs Afghanistan                                                  Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

Windies vs New Zealand (D/N)                                       Old Trafford, Manchester
Sunday, June 23      Pakistan vs South Africa                                            Lord’s, London
Monday, June 24     Bangladesh vs Afghanistan                                   Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
Tuesday, June 25    England vs Australia                                                    Lord’s, London
June 26                     New Zealand vs Pakistan                                          Edgbaston, Birmingham
Thursday, June 27  Windies vs India                                                         Old Trafford, Manchester
Friday, June 28        Sri Lanka vs South Africa                                            The Riverside, Durham
Saturday, June 29  Pakistan vs Afghanistan                                               Headingley, Leeds

New Zealand vs Australia (D/N)                                    Lord’s, London
Sunday, June 30    England vs India                                                      Edgbaston, Birmingham
Monday, July 1        Sri Lanka vs Windies                                                   The Riverside, Durham
Tuesday, July 2      Bangladesh vs India                                                     Edgbaston, Birmingham
Wednesday, July 3 England vs New Zealand                                               The Riverside, Durham
Thursday, July 4      Afghanistan vs Windies                                                Headingley, Leeds
Friday, July 5          Pakistan vs Bangladesh                                               Lord’s, London
Saturday, July 6     Sri Lanka vs India                                                        Headingley, Leeds

Australia vs South Africa (D/N)                        Old Trafford, Manchester

Tuesday, July 9     Semi-Final (1 vs 4)                                                     Old Trafford, Manchester

Wednesday, July 10       Reserve Day

Thursday, July 11  Semi-Final (2 vs 3)                                                       Edgbaston, Birmingham
Friday, July 12       Reserve Day

Sunday, July 14     Final Lord’s,                                                              London
Monday, July 15    Reserve Day

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 26 Apr 2018, 10:52:44 PM