News Nation Logo

India schedule for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 ; Check here

The Board Of Control For Cricket In India (BCCI) Has Announced A 15-member Squad For The Upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup, 2019 Which Is Scheduled To Be Played In England And Wales. The Premier 50-over Tournament Will Begin On May 30 And The Final Will Be Played On July 14.

By : Vedant Sharma | Updated on: 15 Apr 2019, 07:24:20 PM
The schedule for Indian team in the ICC Cricket World Cup (Image Credit: Twitter)


  • India schedule for upcoming World cup annoounced. 
  • India will be up against South Africa in the opening game. 
  • Ambati Rayudu and Rishabh Pant misses out. 

New Delhi:

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup, 2019 which is scheduled to be played in England and Wales. The premier 50-over tournament will begin on May 30 and the final will be played on July 14. 

With wins in Australia and New Zealand, the Indian cricket team has signaled their intention that they are one of the favorites for the World Cup. The ‘Men in Blue’ will play their first game against Proteas on June 5 at Rose Bowl, Southampton. The cricket fraternity around the world is hoping for India-England final at Lords, London.


Here’s the 15-member squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: 

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dinesh Karthik, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, and Vijay Shankar. 

Here's the schedule for Indian team in ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: 

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 15 Apr 2019, 07:21:04 PM