News Nation Logo


India vs Pak, ICC U19 World Cup: INDIA beat Pakistan by 203 runs, Prithvi Shaw-led team to face Australia in final | Highlights

Three-time Champions India Have Played Like A Thorough Professional Outfit, Winning All Four Matches In Emphatic Fashion Including The Quarterfinal Against Bangladesh.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Neha Singh | Updated on: 30 Jan 2018, 12:17:53 PM
U-19 WC Semi-Final (Photo | Twitter @ ICC)

New Delhi:

India defeated arch-rivals Pakistan by a massive 203 runs in the semis of the ICC Under 19 World Cup played on Tuesday. The Prithvi Shaw lead team shall face Australia in the title clash on Saturday.

Three-time champions India have played like a thorough professional outfit, winning all four matches in emphatic fashion including the quarterfinal against Bangladesh. For two-time winners Pakistan, it has not been smooth sailing all the way. They lost their tournament opener to Afghanistan before winning three in a row.

Live updates India vs Pakistan ICC Under 19 World Cup Semi-Final

# 9:49 AM: India's #FutureStars applaud their fantastic fans that cheered them into the Final! 👏

# India reach the #U19CWC Final! 🇮🇳

# 09:33 AM:

# 09:30 AM: We are proud of the great performance of Rahul Dravid & his team. We are sure they will return with the World Cup trophy: CK Khanna. BCCI Acting President 

# 09:15 AM: India beat Pakistan by 203 runs and set a final with Australia.

# 09:10 AM: India one wicket away from entering their sixth U-19 final.

# 08:55 AM: India closer to win, Pakistan's 8th wicket down

# 08:52 AM: Riyan Parag claims two more to put Pakistan seven down, and it's almost eight as Shaheen's edge through to the slips doesn't quite carry

# 08:45 AM: Shubman Gill stunning catch to dismiss Hasan Khan as Pakistan lose their 7th wicket. Pakistan 45/7

# 08:32 AM: OUT! Pakistan in trouble. Pakistan 41/5

# 08:33 AM: Taha and five of Pakistan's top six back in the shed

# 08:05 AM:  Pakistan lose their fourth wicket as Ammad Alam departs as Shivam Mavi takes an easy catch. 

# 07:28 AM: A spectacular piece of work by Shivam Mavi in the deep not only prevents the six, but dismisses Zaid Alam! Pakistan lose their first.

# 07:26 AM: OUT! Ishan Porel sends Muhammad Zaid Alam packing to the pavilion. 

# 07:20 AM: Pakistan need 273 runs to book a place in the final against Australia!

# 07:21 AM: Just one run off it. Pakistan 7/0 in 3 overs

# 07:16 AM: Ishan Porel bowls the second over for India. Pakistan open their run account. Six runs from the over with a four off the last ball. Pakistan 6/0 in 2 overs.

# 07:09 AM: Muhammad Zaid Alam and Imran Shah are Pakistan's openers. Shivam Mavi begins the proceedings for India.


# 06:59 AM: Pakistan need 273 runs to win the game.

# 06:42 AM: India finish their innings with 272 runs on board for the loss of 9 wickets.

# 06:38 AM: Shubman Gill's hundred - India's first at this Under-19 World Cup

# 06:34 AM: OUT! Shiva Singh is out LBW. Full length delivery. India 267/9

# 06:28 AM: Back-to-back fours.

# 06:26 AM: Final two overs left. Shubman Gill at 95 runs. 

# 06:18 AM: OUT! Kamlesh Nagarkoti is clean bowled. India 242/7

# 06:13 AM: FOUR! Shubman Gill opens the face of the bat and uses his wrist to full perfection. India 238/6

# 06:11 AM: OUT! India lose their 6th wicket as Anukul departs for 33 runs. 

# 06:09 AM: Muhammad Musa returns for Pakistan.

# 06:08 AM: FOUR! Shubman Gill now batting on 76. India 232/5

# 06:04 AM: Hasan Khan finishes his spell of 10 overs. 

# 05:58 AM: Final 8 overs left. India 213/5

# 05:50 AM: FOUR! Driven towards the deep extra cover by Anukul Roy. India 202/5

# 05:39 AM: Arshad Iqbal completes his ten overs spell. India 188/5

# 05:33 AM: Fifty up for Shubman Gill. India 175/6

# 05:20 AM: OUT! India lose their 5th wicket as Abhishek Sharma departs.

# 05:12 AM: OUT! India lose their 4th wicket as Riyan Parag departs.

# 05:03 AM: OUT! Saad Khan takes a good catch off Arshad Iqbal's delivery. India 148/3

# 05:01 AM: Arshad Iqbal returns for Pakistan with the ball. 

# 05:00 AM: 51-run partnership off 66 balls for Shubman and Harvik.

# 04:52 AM: NO BALL! Free Hit! Mohammad Taha oversteps and luckily only a single for Desai. India 140/2

# 04:44 AM: India are currently scoring an a run-rate of 5.31 runs per over. India 124/2

# 04:35 AM: Ali Zaryab is the new bowler for Pakistan. India 112/2

# 04:34 AM: FOUR! Smashed over the mid wicket by Shubman Gill. India 106/2 in 20 overs 

# 04:28 AM: 100 up for India vs Pakistan in 18.2 overs

# 04:22 AM: OUT! India lose their second wicket as Manjot Kalra departs for 47 runs. 

# 04:08 AM: WICKET! OUT! Fourth time lucky, Run-out.Shubman Gill is the new batsman. India 89/1

# 04:04 AM: Arshad Iqbal begins his 5th over with a wide ball. 

# 03:51 AM: Shaheen Afridi bowls a decent over. India 72/0 in 12 overs

# 03:47 AM: SIX! Indian skipper Prithvi pumps it over long on for a maximum. India 67/0 in 10.4 overs

# 03:44 AM: 10 overs up.India 59/0 in 10 overs

# 03:37 AM: DROPPED! Manjot survives again. India 57/0 in 9 overs

# 03:32 AM: First slip fielder drops it. India 47/0 in 7.3 overs

# 03:19 AM: FOUR! Sliced away by Manjot, 13 runs off the over. India 34/0 in 5 overs

# 03:18 AM: FOUR! Straight to the cover fielder. Muhammad Musa is at the receiving end. Manjot is now getting on the attacking mode. Impressive batting by the Indian openers. India 21/0 in 4 overs

# 03:12 AM: FOUR! Second four of the innings. Short and hit towards the offside boundary by Manjot. A good opening exchange between the batsmen and bowlers. India 13/0 in 3 overs

# 03:08 AM: FOUR! First boundary.India 7/0 in 2 overs

# 03:05 AM: Muhammad Musa bowls the second over. 

# 03:03 AM: First over up. Last ball fetches two runs for the Indian skipper. Cautious by Prithvi, saw off the first five balls then played it on the offside to take two runs. India 2/0 in 1 over

# 03:01 AM: No runs off the first three balls. Prithvi is looking to defend and see how the ball behaves.

# 03:00 AM: Manjot Kalra and India u-19 skipper Prithvi Shaw are the openers for the India u-19 team. Pakistan's Arshad Iqbal will begin the proceedings with the new ball.

# 02:55 AM: Both teams along with the match officials walk towards the field of play. Proud moment for both the teams as their respective National Anthems are being played.

# 02:46 AM: Here's the list of both the squads

# INDIA U-19 XI: P Shaw, M Kalra, S Gill, H Desai, R Parag, A Sharma, A Roy, K Nagarkoti, S Mavi, S Singh, I Porel

# PAKISTAN U-19 XI: M Alam, I Shah, R Nazir, A Zaryab, M Taha, A Alam, S Khan, H Khan, M Musa, S Afridi, A Iqbal

# 02:35 AM: India U-19 captain Prithvi Shaw wins toss, elects to bat first against Pakistan U-19 team in the semi-final match

# 02:18 AM: We are 40 minutes away from the anticipated semi-final clash.

# 01:40 AM: India under-19 and Pakistan under-19 team in the Under-19 World Cup

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 30 Jan 2018, 07:34:35 AM