News Nation Logo

Squad for last two ODIs announced; Suresh Raina misses out again, rest team unchanged

Indian Team For The Remaining Two ODIs In The Ongoing One Day Series Agianst New Zealand Has Been Announced And Star Batsman Suresh Raina Is Ruled Out Of The Team. Apart From The Only Change Rest Of The Team Is Unchanged.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Manas Dwivedi | Updated on: 24 Oct 2016, 05:35:55 PM
Suresh Raina (source: Getty)

New Delhi:

Indian team for the remaining two ODIs in the ongoing one day series agianst New Zealand has been announced and star batsman Suresh Raina is ruled out of the team. Apart from the only change rest of the team is unchanged.

Raina who missed out in the first three ODIs as well due to viral fever has not been fully recovered to play which made the selection committee to keep him out of the team. India is ahead 2-1 in the five match ODI series.

Board of Control for Cricket in India(BCCI) in a statment said that the panel has decided not to make any change in the 14-player squad apart from Suresh Raina for the five-match Paytm ODI Trophy against New Zealand.

“Suresh Raina is still to regain his full fitness and has been ruled out of the remainder of the series,” statment added.

Previously Suresh Raina made a comeback in the ODI team after a period of one year. He played his last ODI in October 2015.

The last two matches of the series will be played in Ranchi and Visakhapatnam on October 26 and Octboer 29 respectively.

Team: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav.

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 24 Oct 2016, 05:21:00 PM