News Nation Logo


India in Zimbabwe: MS Dhoni-led team reaches for short series

A 16-member Indian Cricket Team, Led By Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Has Arrived For A Short Limited-overs Series Beginning On Saturday. The Team Arrived After A Long Flight After Leaving Mumbai On Tuesday.

PTI | Updated on: 09 Jun 2016, 10:33:48 AM


A 16-member Indian cricket team, led by captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, has arrived for a short limited-overs series beginning on Saturday. The team arrived after a long flight after leaving Mumbai on Tuesday.

The BCCI tweeted to inform the arrival of the players at the Harare International Airport with pictures of Dhoni and some of his teammates completing the formalities at the airport.

The team will be playing three ODIs and as many T20 Internationals against Zimbabwe between June 11 and 22. All the matches are scheduled to be played at the Harare Sports Club.

The ODIs will be played on June 11, 13 and 15 while the T20 Internationals are scheduled for June 18, 20 and 22.

The new look Indian team has come here without senior players like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Ravichandran Ashwin. 

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 09 Jun 2016, 10:30:00 AM

Related Tags:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni