News Nation Logo


India to play 5 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is against England in 2018

Indian Cricket Team Who Shall Play Most Of Their Cricket Overseas In 2018 Shall Take On England In A Five-Test Series With The First Test Starting At Edgbaston On August 1.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 05 Sep 2017, 04:57:34 PM
Indian Cricket team - File Photo

New Delhi:

Indian cricket team who shall play most of their cricket overseas in 2018 shall take on England in a five-Test series with the first Test starting at Edgbaston on August 1.

England would have a long summer with Pakistan playing two Tests before arch rivals Australia taking them on five ODIs and a lone T20I in June, before India visit for three T20Is, three ODIs and five Tests over two months.

India would start their tour with the T20s, the first of which is scheduled to take place at Old Trafford. The teams will then move to Cardiff and Bristol for the second and third T20Is respectively.

The ODI series will commence from July 12 at Trent Bridge and the second match will be played on July 14 at Lord’s while the third encounter will take place in Headingley.

India's Tests will start on August 1 in Edgbaston before moving to Lord's, Trent Bridge, Southampton and The Oval. Pakistan, who drew their previous series in England 2-2, will play their Tests at Lord's from May 24 and Headingley from June 1. All seven Tests will be day Tests.
Before Australia's limited-overs tour, England will also visit Edinburgh for a one-off ODI against Scotland on June 10. The ODIs against Australia will begin on June 13.

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 05 Sep 2017, 04:57:01 PM

Related Tags:

India England