News Nation Logo


India vs Australia: BCCI announce squad for third and fourth Tests; Hardik Pandya left out

The Four Match Test Series Is Evenly Poised At 1-1 As Both The Indian And Australian Teams Have Won A Match Each.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Rahul Mishra | Updated on: 09 Mar 2017, 09:53:37 PM
Indian cricket team (BCCI Twitter handle)

New Delhi:

The Indian squad for the third and fourth Tests against Australia were announced by the BCCI on Wednesday. Both the teams have fought hard thus far and the series is locked 1-1. India displayed tremendous fightback in the Bengaluru Test as they defeated the visitors by a margin of 75 runs. Earlier in the Pune Test, Australia had triumphed India by a huge margin of 333 runs.

The selection committee has retained the same 15-member squad which played in the first two Tests. Further, all-rounder Hardik Pandya has been left out of the squad. 

Stalwarts of the Indian team, Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami who returned from injury have not been included in the squad.

Squad for the last two matches: Virat Kohli (C), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Abhinav Mukund

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 09 Mar 2017, 09:38:00 PM