News Nation Logo

India vs Australia: Indian team for first 3 ODIs announced; Ashwin, Jadeja rested

The Board Of Control For Cricket In India (BCCI) Announced The Indian Team For First Three ODIs Against Australia On Sunday. Spinners R Ashwin And Ravindra Jadeja Has Been Rested.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ashish Ranjan | Updated on: 10 Sep 2017, 02:05:57 PM
India vs Australia: Indian team for first 3 ODIs announced (Image: PTI)

New Delhi:

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the Indian team for first three ODIs against Australia on Sunday. Spinners R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja has been rested.

“Team for three ODIs against Australia selected in line with the rotation policy and accordingly R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja have been rested,” said BCCI in the statement.

Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Shami returned to India's 15-member ODI squad for first three games against Australia.

Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal has been retained in the side.

Team: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav and M Shami.

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 10 Sep 2017, 01:45:07 PM