News Nation Logo


India vs England Test series 2016: Fixtures and Schedule

After Drubbing The Kiwis 3-0 In The Recently Concluded Test Series, World Number-one India Is Ready To Locks Horns Against The 'Inventors Of The Game' England In A Five Match Test Series Starting Nov 9.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 02 Nov 2016, 05:36:17 PM
India vs England Test series 2016 - File Photo

New Delhi:

After drubbing the Kiwis 3-0 in the recently concluded test series, world number-one India is ready to locks horns against England in a five match test series starting November 9.

The series opener shall be played in Rajkot from November 9 to 13. England are coming into the series after drawing level with Bangladesh in their backyard.

The English were handed an embarrassing defeat by Bangladesh in the second Test at Dhaka.The Brits had narrowly won the opening Test against Bangladesh in Chittagong by 22 runs before losing the second by 108 runs in Dhaka, their first defeat to the South Asian side in 10 Tests.

The English would be spending a considerable part of the winters in India with a long tour ahead. England's tour of India comprises of 5 Tests, 3 ODI's and 3 T-20s. The Bangladesh tour would have been a good testing ground for the English to take on India as the playing conditions and wickets were be very much alike.

As expected the English selectors have made their side batting heavy and beefed up their spin attack to combat the Indians on the low and turning wickets in India.

Here is a look at the Ind- England Test Series itinerary

India vs England Test series: Fixtures and Schedule
India vs England Test series: Fixtures and Schedule

India is set to play England in 5 Test matches

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 02 Nov 2016, 04:55:00 PM