News Nation Logo

India’s squad for first two Tests against Sri Lanka announced; Hardik Pandya rested

The Board Of Control For Cricket In India On Friday Announced Squad For Upcoming Test Series Against Sri Lanka. All-rounder Hardik Pandya Has Been Rested From The Squad.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ashish Ranjan | Updated on: 10 Nov 2017, 05:16:42 PM
India’s squad for first two Tests against SL announced; Pandya rested

New Delhi:

The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Friday announced squad for first two Tests against Sri Lanka. All-rounder Hardik Pandya has been rested from the squad.

Virat Kohli to lead the 15-member team whereas Ajinkya Rahane has been named vice-captain. Murli Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul are selected as openers in the team.

Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and Rohit Sharma has been selected to care of the middle order.

Wridhiman Saha is the only wicket-keeper in the team. To take care of the spin department, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav has been selected.

Among the pacers, Md Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ishant Sharma has been selected.

The Sri Lankan Cricket team will play three tests, three ODIs and three T20Is in November and December 2017.

India vs Sri Lanka Test series: Schedule

Nov 16 - Nov 20:  India vs Sri Lanka, 1st Test, Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Nov 24 - Nov 28: India vs Sri Lanka, 2nd Test, Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

Dec 02 - Dec 06: India vs Sri Lanka, 3rd Test, Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

Test Squad: V.Kohli (Captain), KL Rahul, M Vijay, S.Dhawan, C.Pujara, A.Rahane (Vice-Captain), R.Sharma, W.Saha (WK), R Ashwin, R.Jadeja, K.Yadav, Md Shami, U.Yadav, B.Kumar, I.Sharma

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 10 Nov 2017, 05:16:18 PM