News Nation Logo

IPL 2017 | RCB vs SRH: Hyderabad defeat Bangalore by 35 runs in season opener

Last Year’s Runners-up And Regular Favourites RCB Will Go Into The First Game Of The 2017 Season Without Their Two Best Batsmen, Who Were Also Their First Two Choices As Captain.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Saurabh Kumar | Updated on: 07 Apr 2017, 01:17:18 PM
Live | IPL 10, RCB vs SRH: Jadhav and Head carry innings after Bangalore lose openers

New Delhi:

Sunrisers Hyderabad scored 207 for 4 against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the opening match of Indian Premier League’s 10th edition. Yuvraj Singh top-scored with a 27-ball 62 while Moises Henriques and Shikhar Dhawan contributed with 52 and 40 respectively.

For RCB, Tymal Mills, Aniket Choudhary, Yuzvendra Chahal and Stuart Binny took a wicket apiece.

Match Live Scorecard

Also Read | IPL 10: Eight opening ceremonies in eight teams home venues

IPL 10: Know Detailed Schedule

Live Updates

Cutting to Aniket Choudhary, out Chahal Run Out!! Chahal run out (Jordan) 3(7)

Bhuvneshwar to Tymal Mills, out Caught by Warner!! Tymal Mills c Warner b Bhuvneshwar 6(3) [6s-1]

Nehra to Aravind, out Bowled!! Aravind b Nehra 0(2)

Nehra to Watson, out Caught by Henriques!! Watson c Henriques b Nehra 22

Bhuvneshwar to Binny, out Caught by Yuvraj!! Binny c Yuvraj b Bhuvneshwar 11

Cutting to Binny, SIX, slower ball again but this time Binny hacks it over deep mid-wicket.

Rashid Khan to Head, out Caught by Yuvraj!! Head c Yuvraj b Rashid Khan 30(22) [4s-3]

Henriques to Kedar Jadhav, out Kedar Jadhav Run Out!! 1 run completed Kedar Jadhav run out (Cutting) 31(16)

Strategic time-out! RCB have stayed alive in the game thanks the to 52-run opening stand. 

Cutting to Kedar Jadhav, SIX, that looked like a half-hearted shot from Jadhav and it has travelled the distance

# RCB are 74/2 after 8 overs

Deepak Hooda to Gayle, out Caught by Warner!! Gayle c Warner b Deepak Hooda 32(21) [4s-2 6s-3]

Rashid Khan to Mandeep, out Bowled!! He strikes! The customary celebration follows. One hand up and the finger pointing upwards.

Cutting to Gayle, no run, umpire Llong at square leg calls one for the over. 

Bhuvneshwar to Gayle, SIX, Gayle is in the mood.

Nehra to Gayle, SIX, that ball hung in the night sky for eternity. Never looked like coming down.

# RCB are 28/0 after 3 overs

# Yuvraj, Henriques power SRH to 207

# Watson to Cutting, 2 runs, keeps striding behind

Watson to Cutting, SIX, the yorkers too cannot stop the bleeding. Cutting rocks way inside, crouches, gets underneath the supposed yorker and

Tymal Mills to Yuvraj, out Bowled!! Yuvraj b Tymal Mills 62(27)

Tymal Mills to Yuvraj, SIX, to deep mid wicket

# SRH are 179/3 after 18 overs

Aniket Choudhary to Yuvraj, FOUR, a salute in celebration. Takes the bat to his head in holding it up to his team mates inside.

Tymal Mills to Yuvraj, FOUR, to deep square leg

Deepak Hooda, right handed bat, comes to the crease

Takes us to a time-out. Looks like it could well be time for Kohli to put on his yellow shirt and run out once again.

# Henriques goes after brilliant 50

# SRH cross 150/2 in 15th over

Aravind to Henriques, SIX, now

Aravind to Yuvraj, SIX, into the first tier

# SRH are 132/2 after 14 overs

Aniket Choudhary to Yuvraj, 1 run, oh Aravind. You really do not grant a life. Certainly not to this guy. 

# Aniket Choudhary to Yuvraj, SIX, to long off

Aravind to Yuvraj, FOUR, here's the pickup. Vintage Yuvraj. Helped by an allying half volley on the pads at gentle pace and all he does with it is lovingly lifts his flick

# Dhawan gets out after scoring 40 runs; SRH at 93/2 after 10.3 overs

# SRH mount 84/1 after 9 overs

Head to Henriques, SIX, massive, Henriques shimmies down the track, makes room as he did so and goes high and over long-on, went a long way into the stands.

# Watson to Dhawan, 1 run, 17 from the over, very full and just outside off, Dhawan gets halfway down and squeezes it square on the off-side. 59 for SRH in the batting PP - despite losing Warner cheaply

Dhawan, Henriques lift SRH in powerplay

Watson to Dhawan, FOUR, make that four fours of the over, banged in short and on the stumps

Watson to Dhawan, FOUR, straight down the ground

# SRH are 42/1 after five overs

Aravind to Henriques, no run, loud shout for LBW

SRH are 29/1 after three overs

Aniket Choudhary to Henriques, FOUR, eventful first over from Choudhary, a wicket and 16 runs.

# Moises Henriques is the new batsman for SRH while RCB will continue with Mills from the other end.

# Aniket Choudhary to Warner, out Caught by Mandeep!! Warner c Mandeep b Aniket Choudhary 14(8) [4s-2 6s-1]

Aniket Choudhary to Warner, SIX, to deep mid wicket

# Tymal Mills to Warner, FOUR, to deep backward point

# Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Shane Watson(c), Kedar Jadhav(w), Travis Head, Sachin Baby, Stuart Binny, Tymal Mills, Sreenath Aravind, Aniket Choudhary, Yuzvendra Chahal

# Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): David Warner(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Naman Ojha(w), Ben Cutting, Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Ashish Nehra

Rashid Khan is making his debut for SRH and we welcome back Ashish Nehra after his misfortunes with injury last season.

Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the toss and have opted to field

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 05 Apr 2017, 07:17:00 PM

Related Tags: