News Nation Logo

IPL 2017 final | Steve Smith's Rising Pune Supergiant to face Rohit Sharma's Mumbai Indians

Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) Will Face Mumbai Indians (MI) In The Final Of The 10th Edition Of Indian Premier League On Sunday (May 21).

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Vivek Arya | Updated on: 21 May 2017, 11:23:15 AM
IPL 2017 final | Rising Pune Supergiant to face Mumbai Indians

New Delhi:

Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) will face Mumbai Indians (MI) in the final of the 10th edition of Indian Premier League on Sunday (May 21). Steve Smith’s RPS defeated Mumbai in the first qualifier match. On the other hand, after getting crushed by RPS, Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai took on Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and defeated them in a low-scoring match to qualify for the final. Both the teams will face each other for the fourth time in the current season of IPL.

ALSO READ: IPL 2017 | Rising Pune Supergiant recipe behind resurgence

Here’s the list of Champions from 2008 to 2016:

  • 2008 - Rajasthan Royals
  • 2009 - Deccan Chargers
  • 2010 - Chennai Super Kings
  • 2011 - Chennai Super Kings
  • 2012 - Kolkata Knight Riders
  • 2013 - Mumbai Indians
  • 2014 - Kolkata Knight Riders
  • 2015 - Mumbai Indians
  • 2016 - Sunrisers Hydrabad

#mce_temp_url#ALSO READ: IPL 10 | Know all about Mumbai Indians strengths, weaknesses

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 21 May 2017, 10:58:00 AM