News Nation Logo

IPL 2017 GL vs KXIP, KKR vs RCB Facebook Live: Who will win? Let's see what experts say

Bottom-placed Gujarat Lions Shall Be Taking On Struggling Kings Eleven Punjab In An IPL Encounter At The SCA Stadium At Rajkot. Both Teams Have Been Languishing At The Bottom Half Of The Table As They Have Struggled To Get Their Team Balance Right In The Tournament So Far.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Kanishk Sharma | Updated on: 23 Apr 2017, 03:45:35 PM
GL vs KXIP, KKR vs RCB Facebook Live: Who will win? Let's see what experts say

New Delhi:

Bottom-placed Gujarat Lions shall be taking on struggling Kings Eleven Punjab in an IPL encounter at the SCA Stadium at Rajkot. Both teams have been languishing at the bottom half of the table as they have struggled to get their team balance right in the tournament so far.

Gujarat Lions destructive stroke makers' like Suresh Raina, Brendon McCullum, and Aaron Finch shall look to outdo Kings Eleven Punjab's master blasters like Glenn Maxwell, Hashim Amla, and Shaun Marsh, and help their sides take their sides across the finishing line.  

The likes of Suresh Raina, Brendon McCullum, and Aaron Finch will be aiming to match the likes of Glenn Maxwell, Hashim Amla, and Marcus Stoinis stroke for stroke on what promises to be another belter of a track.

News Nation Sports desk does a pre-match live analysis via Facebook every day covering the team previews, tournament form guide and discussing the possible outcome of the match.

Watch Facebook Live: Gujarat Lions vs Kings Eleven Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Head to Head

Total Played - 2, Gujarat Lions - 1,  Kings XI Punjab - 1

Total Played - 19, Kolkata Knight Riders - 10, Royal Challengers Bangalore  - 9 

Kings XI Punjab vs Gujarat Lions

Likely Playing Eleven

Kings XI Punjab:  1 Hashim Amla, 2 Manan Vohra, 3 Shaun Marsh, 4 Glenn Maxwell (capt), 5 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Axar Patel, 8 KC Carriapa, 9 Sandeep Sharma, 10 Varun Aaron, 11 Ishant Sharma

Gujarat Lions:  1 Brendon McCullum, 2 Aaron Finch, 3 Suresh Raina (capt), 4 Dwayne Smith, 5 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 6 Ishan Kishan, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 James Faulkner, 9 Praveen Kumar, 10 Dhawal Kulkarni, 11 Basil Thampi

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 

Kolkata Knight Riders: 1 Sunil Narine, 2 Gautam Gambhir (capt), 3 Robin Uthappa (wk), 4 Manish Pandey, 5 Yusuf Pathan, 6 Suryakumar Yadav, 7 Shakib Al Hasan, 8 Chris Colin de Grandhomme, 9 Nathan Coulter-Nile, 10 Kuldeep Yadav, 11 Umesh Yadav

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Virat Kohli (capt), 3 AB de Villiers, 4 Kedar Jadhav (wk), 5 Mandeep Singh, 6 Stuart Binny, 7 Samuel Badree, 8 Pawan Negi, 9 Tymal Mills, 10 S Aravind, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 Apr 2017, 03:05:00 PM