News Nation Logo

IPL 2017 | Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rising Pune Supergiants: RPS beat RCB by 27 run Live

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Won The Toss And Put Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) In To Bat In Their Indian Premier League Match At Bengaluru’s Chinnaswamy Stadium On Sunday.

By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 17 Apr 2017, 12:03:18 AM
Royal Challengers vs Rising Pune Supergiants: A file photo of RCB captain Virat Kohli.

New Delhi:

The Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 27 runs on Sunday in their Indian Premier League match at Bengaluru’s Chinnaswamy stadium. 

Here are the highlights from the match:


RPS beat RCB by 27 runs


RCB suffers batting collapse, RPS on verge of hard-fought win


Another blow for RCB, Shan Watson falls


Shane Watson and Stuart Binny up the ante as the asking rate reaches 14 runs per over


Another jolt for RCB, Kedar Jadhav departs


Royal Challengers Bangalore need 79 runs in 42 balls


RCB in last 4 overs: 24 runs, 1 wicket


Fifty up for RCB, need 109 runs in 72 balls


OUT!!! Virak Kohli departs


Ben Stokes has been brought into the attack for RSP


RCB 36/1 (4.2 overs), CRR: 8.31  REQ: 8.04


Thakur to Kohli, FOUR, to deep backward point


AB de Villiers joins Virak Kohli at the crease


Rising Pune Supergiant draw first blood, Mandeep departs


Royal Challengers Bangalore out to chase 162-run target against Rising Pune Supergiant


RPS put 161-run target for RCB


Milne to Manoj Tiwary, SIX, to backward square leg


RPS in last 4 overs: 32 runs, 5 wkts


Watson to Manoj Tiwary, SIX!!!


Milne removes Ben Stokes and then Thakur in back-to-back deliveries


Arvind scalps Dan Christian, Rising Pune Supergiant 5 wickets down


Aravind to Smith, out Bowled!! Arvind on a hat-trick


Bowled!!!! Dhoni gone. Shane Watson takes the prized wicket


Four!!! 50-run partnership for Steve Smith and MS Dhoni


Dhoni hits Chahal for a six to long-on!!! Cracking shot that was 


100 comes up for Pune. Clever batting by MS Dhoni


Two boundaries so far from the over.


MS Dhoni joins skipper Steve Smith in the middle


Pawan Negi to Tripathi, out Caught by Kohli!!


Bowled!! Ajinkya Rahane departs


Fifty comes up for RPS


RPS in last 4 overs: 41 runs, 0 wkts


Tripathi goes for a big one. SiX!!!


Rahane hits first boundary of the innings. 


Ajinya Rahane and Rahul Tripathi open the RPS innings

#RPS: Dan Christian and Jaydev Unadkat replace Lockie Ferguson and Ankit Sharma.

#RCB make two changes: Adam Milne and Watson come in for Tymal Mills and Gayle.

# Rising Pune Supergiant (Playing XI): Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Tripathi, Steven Smith(c), Ben Stokes, Manoj Tiwary, MS Dhoni(w), Daniel Christian, Rahul Chahar, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat

#Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Virat Kohli(c), Mandeep Singh, AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav(w), Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Pawan Negi, Samuel Badree, Adam Milne, Sreenath Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal

#Virat Kohli has won the toss, RCB to bowl first 

#Toss underway

IPL 10: Know detailed schedule 

IPL 10: Know detailed squad of all eight teams

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 16 Apr 2017, 07:30:00 PM