News Nation Logo

IPL 2017 | RCB vs DD: Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Delhi Daredevils by 15 runs

In Yet Another Exciting Contest, Injury-hit Royal Challengers Bangalore Beat Delhi Daredevils By 15 Runs On Saturday.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Ashish Ranjan | Updated on: 08 Apr 2017, 11:58:34 PM
IPL 2017 | RCB vs DD, Live Cricket Score: 100 up for Royal Challengers Bengalore thanks to power hitting by Kedar Jadhav. (File Photo)

New Delhi:

In yet another exciting contest, injury-hit Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Delhi Daredevils by 15 runs on Saturday.

Kedar Jadhav rose to the occasion and scored a brilliant half-century after a not-so-convincing start from Chris Gayle and Shane Watson. 

Jadhav scored 69 runs in just 37 balls that proved crucial for RCB in the end. The team managed to put just 157 runs in 20 overs at the expense of eight wickets.

IPL Live Score: Delhi Daredevils (DD) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

The absence of big names from the team has had an effect as RCB went down to defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad by 35 runs in the inaugural match.

Read | IPL 2017: Chris Lynn, Gautam Gambhir power Kolkata Knight Riders to record 10-wicket win against Gujarat Lions

Here are the highlights from the DD vs RBB match:


Game over!!! RCB win by 15 runs


Negi to Pant, out Bowled!!


Watson to Pat Cummins, out Bowled!!


Delhi Daredevils need 45 runs in 31 balls with 4 wickets in hands


Chahal to Brathwaite, THAT'S OUT!! Bowled!!


Abdulla to Chris Morris, out Lbw


Massive hit by Pant. Much-needed six runs for Delhi Daredevils


That's an unusual shot!! Six for Pant and Delhi Daredevils


Stanlake to Samson, THAT'S OUT!! Caught!!


78 runs in 58 balls, looks like a gettable target for Delhi Daredevils


Delhi Daredevils: Last 4 overs: 33 runs, 2 wkts


Abdulla to Billings, out Caught by Stanlake!!


Six!!! Reverse sweep by Billings 


Stanlake to Nair, out Bowled!!


Gone!!! Tymal Mills to Tare, out Bowled!!


Chris Gayle misses a chance to get Tare out, drops his catch


Stanlake to Tare, FOUR, to deep mid wicket


Stanlake to Billings, 3 runs, to deep mid wicket


Sam Billings, Aditya Tare open Delhi Daredevils' innings


RCB post 157 runs for 7 wickets on board in 20 overs


Chris Morris to Negi, out Bowled!!


Zaheer Khan to Kedar Jadhav, THAT'S OUT!! Caught!!


Zaheer Khan to Vishnu Vinod, out Vishnu Vinod Run Out!!


Zaheer to Vishnu Vinod, SIX, to long on


Brathwaite to Kedar Jadhav, SIX, cracking shot


Zaheer to Binny, out Caught by Billings!! Last 4 overs: 55 runs, 1 wkts


100 up for Bengalore thanks to power hitting by Kedar Jadhav


Mishra to Kedar Jadhav, SIX, 24 from the over


Kedar Jadhav on fire. Another boundary for RCB


Last 4 overs: 20 runs, 1 wkts


Now, Shane Watson departs. RCB look tad shaky now


Mandeep departs. RCB two wickets down now


OUT!!! Chris Morris to Gayle, out Caught by Samson!! A high full-toss has got rid of the big Jamaican. Gayle c Samson b Chris Morris 6(8) [4s-1]


Last 2 overs: 14 runs, 0 wickets as Chris Gayle and Shane Watson begin RCB's innings in style


Royal Challengers Bangalore opt to bat after winning the toss


Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Sam Billings, Aditya Tare, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant(w), Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Shahbaz Nadeem, Zaheer Khan(c), Amit Mishra

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Vishnu Vinod, Kedar Jadhav(w), Shane Watson(c), Stuart Binny, Pawan Negi, Iqbal Abdulla, Tymal Mills, Yuzvendra Chahal, Billy Stanlake

IPL 10: Know detailed schedule 

IPL 10: Know detailed squad of all eight teams

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 08 Apr 2017, 07:38:00 PM