News Nation Logo

IPL 2017 | SRH vs MI Highlights: Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Mumbai Indians by 7 wickets Live

Defending IPL Champion Sunrisers Hyderabad Beat Mumbai Indians By 7 Wickets On Monday At Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium To Keep Their IPL Play-off Hopes Alive.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Kanishk Sharma | Updated on: 08 May 2017, 11:27:56 PM
A combination photo shows Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner and Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma.

New Delhi:

Defending IPL champion Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Mumbai Indians by 7 wickets on Monday at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium to keep their IPL play-off hopes alive.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): David Warner(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Nabi, Vijay Shankar, Naman Ojha(w), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, Mohammed Siraj

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Lendl Simmons, Parthiv Patel(w), Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga

Here are the live updates from the SRH vs MI match:


Game over. Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Mumbai Indians by 7 wickets


Sunrisers Hyderabad need 11 runs in 19 balls


Sunrisers Hyderabad need 25 runs in 29 balls


Gone!!! Bumrah removes Yuvraj


Sunrisers Hyderabad need 29 runs in 35 balls


Four!!! Yuvraj Singh Hits boundary off McClenaghan's delivery


Bumrah to Henriques, THAT'S OUT!! Caught!!


Malinga to Henriques, FOUR, to deep mid wicket


Malinga to Henriques, FOUR, to deep mid wicket


Lasith Malinga is back into the attack


Harbhajan to Dhawan, FOUR 


Karn Sharma to Dhawan, SIX, to long on. SRH: 76/1 in 9 overs


Fifty comes up for Sunrisers in 6.4 overs


Karn Sharma to Dhawan, SIX, between midwicket and long on


McClenaghan to Henriques, FOUR, to deep backward point


Bumrah to Dhawan, FOUR. 


Bumrah to Henriques, FOUR


Malinga to Dhawan, FOUR


Sunrisers Hyderabad, already a wicket down, are treading cautiously at the moment

#9:40 pm

Mumbai Indians score 138/7 in 20 overs


Bhuvneshwar to Pollard, out Caught by Vijay Shankar!!


S Kaul to Karn Sharma, FOUR, to square third man

#9:31 PM

Karn Sharma comes out to join Kieron Pollard

#9:30 PM

Siddarth Kaul to Rohit, THAT'S OUT!! Bowled!! Mumbai lose its fifth wicket, score 126/5 in 18.1 overs

#9:24 PM

Bhuvneshwar to Rohit, SIX, highest score for Rohit Sharma this season. He spots the slower ball that is on a good length and smacks it away over deep mid-wicket for a maximum


Siraj to Rohit, FOUR, very fine


Captain Rohit Sharma slams fifty in 30 balls. Good batting under pressure by the Mumbai Indians captain


Rashid Khan to Hardik Pandya, THAT'S OUT!! Caught!!


Henriques to Rohit, FOUR, between extra cover and long off


MI 85/3 in 13.2 overs


Henriques to Rohit, FOUR


Four!!! Cracking shot by Rohit Sharma

#8:55 PM

Rashid Khan to Rohit, SIX! A brilliant shot by the MI skipper. He seems to be in good form today and would like to take his team to a respectable score.

#8:50 PM

Siraj to Hardik Pandya, 3 runs, that's an excellent shot

#8:48 PM

Mohammed Siraj is back into the attack.


MI 53/3 in 9 overs

#8:43 PM

Rashid Khan to Rohit, FOUR, deft touch from the skipper. 50 comes up for MI.


Mumbai Indians in last 4 overs: 22 runs, 2 wickets


Out. Parthiv Patel departs. Siddharth Kaul strikes again


Another tight over from Nabi. Just six runs off it. MI: 36/2 in 6 overs


Nabi to Parthiv Patel, FOUR


S Kaul to Parthiv Patel, 2 runs, dropped! 


S Kaul to Nitish Rana, out Caught by Bhuvneshwar!! 


A good second over from Nabi, just two runs off it. Mumbai Indians: 22/1 in four overs


Siraj to Nitish Rana, FOUR, to long off, two boundaries so far from the over


Nitish Rana off the mark with a boundary


Six!!!! What a shot by Parthiv Patel


Nitish Rana joins Parthiv Patel in the middle


Bowled. Mohammad Nabi to Simmons, out Bowled!!

Good tight line by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Just 3 runs from the first over

Parthiv Patel, Lendl Simmons open the innings for Mumbai Indians

IPL 10: Know detailed schedule 

IPL 10: Know detailed squad of all eight teams

(With inputs from PTI)

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 08 May 2017, 07:17:00 PM