News Nation Logo

IPL 2017: Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner wins Orange Cap award for second time

Warner Along With Shikhar Dhawan Has Scored Around 50 Percent Of Total Runs His Team Scored In The Entire Season. The Pair Scored Total 1120 Runs In While Opening The Innings For Hyderabad.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Shashikant Sharma | Updated on: 22 May 2017, 12:12:12 AM
IPL 2017: SRH skipper David Warner wins Orange Cap award

New Delhi:

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner bagged the orange cap award scoring most runs in the tenth season of Indian Premier League. The skipper scored astonishing 641 runs in 14 games he played for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Warner along with Shikhar Dhawan has scored around 50 percent of total runs his team scored in the entire season. The pair scored total 1120 runs in while opening the innings for Hyderabad.

It is the second time in IPL when David Warner has won an Orange Cup award. Earlier in 2015, Warner was the leading run scorer with 562 runs in 14 matches.  

It is notable that the Orange cap has been won by some champion batsmen who played an instrumental role in making their sides lift the IPL title. 

Shaun Marsh (KXIP), Matthew Hayden (CSk), Sachin Tendulkar (MI), Chris Gayle (RCB), Michael Hussey (CSK), Robin Uthappa (KKR), Virat Kohli (RCB) are the proud recipients of the Orange Cap over the course of IPL history.

IPL 2017: Bhuvneshwar Kumar bags Purple Cap for second straight season


For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 21 May 2017, 11:36:00 PM