News Nation Logo


IPL Auction 2018: Amla, Miller,Buttler,Rabada among 32 players in Rs 1.5 crore bracket

The Much Awaited Auction Which Shall Witness 578 Of The Very Best T20 Cricketers In The World Go Under The Hammer Shall Be A Two Day Long Affair.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Neha Singh | Updated on: 27 Jan 2018, 08:00:26 AM
 Indian Premier League  (Source: IPL Twitter)

New Delhi:

All eyes of the cricketing fraternity shall be on the Indian Premier League mega auction that shall be underway in Bengaluru from Saturday.

The auction which is set to garner eye balls from all over the world is scheduled to commence at 9 am.

The much awaited auction which shall witness 578 of the very best T20 cricketers in the world go under the hammer shall be a two day long affair. 

While 360 of the 578 players are Indians, the remaining comprise of some of the biggest international T20 names in the shortest format of the game.

Some of IPL legends like Chris Gayle, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh and AB De Villiers would once again be thrown into the auction pool, giving all eight franchises an equal chance to rebuild their core teams for the next couple of seasons.

As per the list provided, 36 players are in all in Rs 2 crore bracket while 32 have priced themselves in the Rs 1.5 crore club.

There are 31 in the Rs 1 crore category followed by 23 in the Rs 75 lakh and a whopping 122 in the Rs 50 lakh base price bracket respectively.

16 players who have proved their worth with some stellar performances over the last few seasons have been clubbed in the marquee players category

So here is the list of players who have kept their base price as Rs 1.5 crore: 

Washington Sundar

Kuldeep Yadav

Amit Mishra

Jaydev Unadkat

Mohit Sharma

Hashim Amla

David Miller 

Faf du Plessis 

Kagiso Rabada 

Harry Gurney

Evin Lewis

Jason Holder

Jason Roy 

Joe Root 

Jonny Bairstow

Jos Buttler 

Moeen Ali

Ravi Bopara 

Steven Finn

Kane Williamson

Trent Boult

Kyle Abbott

Lendl Simmons

Mark Wood

Michael Klinger

Aaron Finch

Shaun Marsh

Moises Henriques

Nathan Coulter-Nile

Nathan Lyon

Peter Handscomb

Travis Head

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 27 Jan 2018, 07:59:33 AM

Related Tags:

IPL Auction IPL