News Nation Logo


Ind vs SL, 2nd Test, day 1: At stumps India 11/1, trail by 194 runs

India Were 11 For One In Their First Innings In Reply To Sri Lanka's 205 All Out At Stumps On The Opening Day Of The Second Test At Nagpur On Friday.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 24 Nov 2017, 11:32:53 PM
Ind vs SL, 2nd Test, day 1: At stumps India 11/1, trail by 194 runs

New Delhi:

India were 11 for one in their first innings in reply to Sri Lanka's 205 all out at stumps on the opening day of the second Test at Nagpur on Friday.

The Indian batsman were given a reality check as Lankan seamers impressed on a bowling friendly track in the first Test at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

The hosts shall be looking for a much improved batting performance when they take on the Islanders on a spin assisting track at Jamta, Nagpur.

The curators have left some grass on the pitch to provide assistance to the seamers ahead of the South African tour.

India vs Sri Lanka: Live Cricket Score

Here are the highlights:

# At stumps India 11/1, trail by 194 runs. Sri Lanka(first innings): 205/all out.

# Last ball of the day, Gamage to Pujara, no run, That's it for the day.

# OUT!! Early blow for India. KL Rahul (7) is out, b Lahiru Gamage, India: 7/1

# Welcome back!! Rahul and Vijay are at the crease. Rahul is on strike. Lakmal will open the attack


# WICKET!! Ashwin Bundles out Lankan. Last man Herath could not fight as long as he did in last match. Sri Lanka all out for 205.  

Ishant to Lakmal, out Caught by Saha! Wicket number 9. Lanka Dahne wali h dost. Lolz. Ishant is making most of the chance he got. 

#Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja cast a web around the Lankan middle order to leave them stuttering 

#Sri Lanka rebuild with Matthews and Chandimal

#Sri Lanka are 151 for 4 at tea

# Sri Lanka 60-3 after 30 overs

# Jadeja to Mathews, OUT! Lbw

# Sri Lanka 47-2 by Lunch on Day 1

#India makes further inroads as Ashwin clean bowls Thirimanne

#Lahiru Thirimanne come out to bat

#Ishant Sharma strikes early, dismisses Samarawickrama

#Sri Lankan openers are off the mark with a flurry of boundaries 

#Umesh Yadav shall open the bowling for the hosts

# Samarawickrama, Karunaratne come out to open for Lankans

#Shami has a niggle, so Ishant comes in. Rohit Sharma comes in for Bhuvneshwar while Murali Vijay replaces Shikhar Dhawan.

#India (Playing XI): Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma

#Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dimuth Karunaratne, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal(c), Niroshan Dickwella(w), Dasun Shanaka, Dilruwan Perera, Rangana Herath, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Gamage

#Sri Lanka win toss, elect to bat  

#The match shall commence at 9:30 am 

#The toss will be held at 9:00 am  

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 24 Nov 2017, 08:54:08 AM

Related Tags:

Ind Vs SL Cricket Sports