News Nation Logo


Ind vs Aus, 2nd ODI: 'Men in Blue' defeat Kangaroos by 50 runs, lead 5-match ODI series 2-0

India Is Taking On Australia In The Second Of The Five Match One-day Internationals At Eden Gardens In Kolkata On Thursday. Virat Kohli Led 'Men In Blue' Have The Upper Hand In The Series After Winning The Opener Against The Aussies At Chennai. India Would Look To Double Its Lead By Winning The Second ODI At Kolkata.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 21 Sep 2017, 09:45:55 PM
 India vs Australia, 2nd ODI - Virat Kohli

New Delhi:

India is taking on Australia in the second of the five match one-day internationals at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Thursday. Virat Kohli led 'Men in Blue' have the upper hand in the series after winning the opener against the Aussies at Chennai. India would look to double its lead by winning the second ODI at Kolkata.

India vs Australia 2nd ODI

Here are the Live Match Updates of Ind vs Aus 2nd ODI:

-India defeat Australia by 50 runs.

-Six! Fifty comes up for Stoinis. He is the only man fighting for hosts. 

-Out!! Another wicket goes down. India a wicket away from another victory and all thanks to the bowlers. Coulter-Nile the man goes back to hut.  Can Stoinis pul out something extraordinary? 

-Kuldeep Yadav to Agar, OUT! Hattrick for India's China man

-Kuldeep Yadav to Agar, OUT! LBW

-Kuldeep Yadav to Wade, OUT! Bowled.

-Pandya to Smith, OUT! Brilliant bowling by all-rounder Pandya.

-Chahal to Maxwell, OUT! Superb stumping by Dhoni.

-Glen Maxwell comes in place of Travis Head

-Yuzvendra Chahal breaks Australia's resistance, scalps Travis Head

-Smith and Head revive the Australian innings with a healthy partnership

-Travis Head comes in place of David Warner

-Bhuvneshwar Kumar strikes yet again, gets Warner for one

-Australian captain Steven Smith comes in place of Cartwright 

-India strike early, Bhuvi dismisses Cartwright for one

-Bumrah and Bhuvi have developed into a good bowling pair for India

-Indians have started the bowling with Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah

-David Warner, Hilton Cartwright open for the Australians

#Australia have done well to restrict India to 252 at a good batting pitch at Eden Gardens, Kolkatta

-Pat Cummins scalps Kuldeep Yadav for a duck

-Kuldeep Yadav comes into bat in place of Bhuvneshwar Kumar

-Kane Richardson dismisses Bhuvneshwar Kumar for further make inroads into the Indian batting 

-Bhuvneshwar Kumar comes in place of Dhoni

-India in a spot of bother as wickets have tumbled quickly 

-Richardson strikes big, gets Dhoni early 

-Hardik Pandya comes in place of Kohli

-Coulter Nile dismisses Kohli for 92

-Indian skipper Virat Kohli is approaching yet another hundred

-MS Dhoni comes into bat in place of Jadhav

-Coulter Nile comes back strongly to dismiss Jadhav

-Kedhar Jadhav comes into bat in place of Pandey

-India lose third wicket, Agar clean bowls Manish Pandey 

-Against the run of play, Ajinkya Rahane gets run out 

-Virat Kohli brings up his half century, yet another stellar performance by the Indian skipper

-India bring up their 100

-Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane lay a solid platform for India

-Kohli has also got into the groove and scoring freely now 

-India moving along nicely as Kohli and Rahane bring up the 50

- Kohli breaks the shackles by hitting a crisp cover drive off Cummins 

-Virat Kohli looking a little circumspect in his early at the crease

-Rahane has come out with an aggresive mindset. He is going after the Aussies seamers

-Virat Kohli comes into bat in place of Sharma

-Aussies have their first scalp, Coulter Nile gets rewarded for a consistent spell, dismisses Rohit Sharma

-The Indian openers have been cautious so far and are seeing of the opening spell

-The Aussies seamers are bowling with a lot of pace

-Pat Cummins and Nathan Coulter Nile open the bowling for Australia

-Ajinkya Rahane and Rohit Sharma open for India 

-Steven Smith to play his 300th ODI 

-Virat Kohli wins toss, India to bat first 

- Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Hilton Cartwright, Steven Smith(c), Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade(w), Ashton Agar, Kane Richardson, Pat Cummins, Nathan Coulter-Nile

- India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli(c), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

-The toss is expected to happen at around 1 pm

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 21 Sep 2017, 12:50:58 PM