News Nation Logo

India edge 'Blacks Caps' in rain hit series decider, remain unbeaten at home in 2017

India Defeated New Zealand By Six Runs In The Third T20 International Match At Thiruvananthapuram On Tuesday And Thereby Won The Series By 2-1.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 07 Nov 2017, 11:51:05 PM
Virat Kohli - File Photo

New Delhi:

India defeated New Zealand by six runs in the third T20 International match at Thiruvananthapuram on Tuesday and thereby won the series by 2-1.

Indian bowlers defended a modest-looking 67 with admirable discipline as the host slipped New Zealand by six runs in the rain-hit third Twenty20 to claim the series 2-1, here tonight.     

Playing spoilsport, the rains reduced the decisive match of the series and first ever International match at Greenfield Stadium to an eight-overs per side affair.     

Stroke-making was not easy under the conditions and all the hosts could manage to put on board was 67 for five, featuring only seven boundaries, including three sixes. However, the Indian pacers and spinners bowled their hearts out in a short but exciting contest. They were well supported by agile fielders.     

India vs New Zealand 3rd T20: Live Cricket Score 

Here are the live match updates

#Hosts beat Black Caps, clinches series win at Thiruvananthapuram 

#Kiwis under pressure chasing tricky target set by hosts

#Kohli out after brisk innings 

#Dhawan, Rohit departs early 

#Kiwis win toss elects to bowl first

#The crowd is being entertained with some peppy music played by the DJ

#There is a drizzle around the ground. The toss has been delayed.

#India (From): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Virat Kohli(c), Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni(w), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Lokesh Rahul

#New Zealand (From): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Tom Bruce, Glenn Phillips(w), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Tim Southee

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 07 Nov 2017, 06:32:50 PM