News Nation Logo

Ind Vs SL 1st ODI: Sri Lanka defeats India by seven wickets; secure 1-0 lead in series Live

Sri Lanka Defeated India By Seven Wickets In The First One Day International In Dharamshala By Chasing The Set Target Of 113 Runs.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Shambhudeep Hore | Updated on: 10 Dec 2017, 08:06:03 PM

New Delhi :

Team India takes on Sri Lanka in its first of the three match One Day International (ODI) series at Dharamshala.

Rohit Sharma is leading the Indian side as Virat Kohli was granted rest. Sri Lanka skipper Thisara Perera has won the toss and decides to bowl first.


India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma(c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews, Asela Gunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella(w), Thisara Perera(c), Sachith Pathirana, Suranga Lakmal, Akila Dananjaya, Nuwan Pradeep. 


#Mathews hits a four off Bhuneshwar's ball, Sri Lanka clinch first ODI by seven wickets

# Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowls a wide ball

#Sri Lanka 109/4 after 20 overs

#Sri Lanka five runs away from winning the first ODI

#Niroshan Dickwella hits two back to back fours in Hardik Pandya's over

#Sri Lanka 13 runs away from securing victory 

#Sri Lanka completes 100 runs in 18.3 overs

#Angelo Mathews hits a four off Bumrah's ball; SRi Lanka 95/3 after 18 overs

#Sri Lanka after 91/3 after 17 overs

#Niroshan Dickwella hits a four off an inside edge

#Angelo Mathews continues his good show as he hits a four in Bumrah's over

#Angelo Mathews hits a four off Pandya's delivery 

#Sri Lanka 72/3 after 14 overs

#Niroshan Dickwella comes to bat 

#Sri Lanka loses third wicket as Upul Tharanga goes out for 49 off Hardik Pandya ball; caught by Shikhar Dhawan

#Sri Lanka 60/2 after 12 overs

#Jasprit Bumrah delivers another no ball, Upul Tharanga hits a four off the free hit

#Sri Lanka 31/2 after 9 overs

#Upul Tharanga hits two back to back boundaries (fours) in Bumrah's over

#Angelo Mathews comes to bat, SL 19/2 after completion of six overs

#Bhuvneshwar Kumar clean bowls Lahiru Thirimanne as Sri Lanka loses second wicket

#Upul Tharanga hits a four off a free-hit

#Jasprit Bumrah strikes first wicket of Sri Lanka; Danushka Gunathilaka out for one

#Sri Lanka start their innings with openers Danushka Gunathilaka and Upul Tharanga

#  India: 112 all-out. MS Dhoni - 65

# M S Dhoni scores 67th fifty.

# J Bumrah is out b Sachith Pathirana, 83.6 km/h good length on middle stump.

# One record avoided. India go past the 54 mark. First 20 overs: 29/7 Next 4 overs: 31/0

# 16.4: WICKET! B Kumar (0) is out, c Niroshan Dickwella b Suranga Lakmal, 29/7

# India 28/6 (15.2/50 ov, lost the toss) v Sri Lanka Pandya c Mathews b Pradeep 10 (10)

#  Shreyas Iyer (9) is out, b Nuwan Pradeep, 16/5


# A taste of what could happen in South Africa, the Lankan seamers are making the most of the seaming conditions in Dharamshala.

# Dinesh Karthik goes out for duck, India 8/3. 

# Rohit Sharma edges out to Suranga Lakmal, India at 2/2. 

# Angelo Mathews gets the leg of Shikhar Dhawan before middle stump and dismisses him at duck. 

# With an average of 44.34 and a strike rate (S/R) of 86.21 Rohit will be looking to rock the stadium at the splendid location of Dharamshala.

# All eyes on Rohit Sharma who is playing his debut ODI as captain of the Indian team. 

# Ajinkya Rahane left out of the playing eleven

# Captain Rohit Sharma is all set to open the Indian innings with left hander Shikhar Dhawan. 

# National Anthem is being played at the ground before the start of the match. 

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 10 Dec 2017, 11:27:55 AM

Related Tags:

Ind Vs Sri Lanka