News Nation Logo

India vs West Indies | 1st ODI: Rain stops play, India near 200-run mark; Kohli, Dhoni at crease

Virat Kohli-led Indian Team Shall Be Taking On A Second String West Indies Side In First Of The Five ODIs At The Queens Park Oval In Trinidad On Friday. The Match Commenced At 6:30 Pm IST.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Gautam Lalotra | Updated on: 24 Jun 2017, 12:06:49 AM
India vs West Indies - File photo

New Delhi:

Virat Kohli-led Indian team is taking on a second string West Indies side in first of the five ODIs at the Queens Park Oval in Trinidad on Friday. The match commenced at 6:30 pm (IST). 

The 'Men In Blue' would look to put behind their debacle in the finals of the ICC Champions Trophy against Pakistan and would look to start on a winning note on their Carribean Tour. India has gone with a full-fledged team which featured in the Champions Trophy but have rested their opener Rohit Sharma and seamer Jasprit Bumrah for the series.

India vs West Indies | First ODI: Live Score Card

Here are the Live match updates:

#India score 189/3 (38.0 Ovs). Dhoni 2 (3), Kohli 30 (45)

#India score 174/2 (34.0 Ovs). Kohli 21 (30), Yuvraj 0 (4)

#India score 160/1 (30.1 Ovs). Kohli 9 (15), Dhawan 85 (87)

#India bring up their 50 in the eleventh over

#Overs 3, India are 12 for no loss

#Overs 2, India are 9 for no loss

#Dhawan cracks a short delivery from Joseph for four

#Dhawan and Rahane begin cautiously 

#Alzarri Joseph, right-arm fast medium, comes into the attack

#India 3 for no loss after Ist over

#Jason Holder will open the pace attack for West Indies

#Ajinkya Rahane and Shikhar Dhawan have come out to bat for India

#Bishoo gets a look in the Windies playing eleven and Rovman Powell misses out.

#Jadeja misses out and Umesh comes in for Jasprit Bumrah, Rahane in for Rohit as per expected lines

#Kuldeep Yadav is set to make his ODI debut

# Windies (Playing XI): Evin Lewis, Kieran Powell, Shai Hope(w), Jason Mohammed, Roston Chase, Jonathan Carter, Jason Holder(c), Ashley Nurse, Devendra Bishoo, Alzarri Joseph, Miguel Cummins

# India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli(c), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav

# Pitch Report: There is real moisture on the wicket. Don't expect the wicket to dry out very very quickly. The wicket at Port of Spain is going to be two-paced. For some strange reason the pitch generally tends to spin more in the first innings. If you win the toss, have a bowl, reckons Jeff Dujon.

# West Indies have won the toss and elected to bowl

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 23 Jun 2017, 06:04:00 PM

Related Tags:

India West Indies