News Nation Logo

India vs New Zealand,5th ODI: 'Men in Blue' hand fans Diwali gift, crush NZ in 5th ODI to clinch series

In An Unbelievable Display Of Bowling And Fielding, Team India Defeated New Zealand Comprehensively In The Fifth ODI At Vizag To Win The Series 3-2. Black Caps Were Bowled Out For Just 79 Runs.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Rahul Mishra | Updated on: 29 Oct 2016, 07:57:31 PM
Live match score: India vs New Zealand 5th ODI

New Delhi:

In an unbelievable display of bowling and fielding, Team India defeated New Zealand comprehensively in the fifth ODI at Vizag to win the series 3-2. Black caps were bowled out for just 79 runs.

Amit Mishra declared man of the match and series for his brilliant performance throughout the tournament. He picked 5 wickets in the fifth ODI and overall 15 wickets in the series.

India: 269 for six in 50 overs (Rohit Sharma 70, ViratKohli 65; Trent Boult 2/52). New Zealand: 79 all out in 23.1 overs (Kane Williamson27; Amit Mishra 5/18). 

All rounders Kedar Jadhav and Axar Patel played some amazing shots to take the Indian innings to a respectable score of 269/6. Both of them provided a late flourish to the innings after Virat Kohli fell for a breezy 65. 

New Zealand bowlers made a brilliant comeback in the match as they took the wickets of MS Dhoni, Manish Pandey and Virat Kohli in quick succession.

India has made one change to its playing XI in this match as Jayant Yadav comes in place of Hardik Pandya. On the other hand, New Zealand has brought all rounder Corey Anderson in place of Anton Devcich.

India and New Zealand have given stiff resistance to each other in the ongoing ODI series. For a neutral, its the best scenario as both the teams are tied 2-2 coming to Visakhapatnam.

Live Cricket Score: India vs New Zealand, 5th ODI  

 India vs New Zealand 5th ODI, Visakhapatnam Live Updates:

#India win the series, defeating NZ by 190 runs in the fifth ODI at Vizag

#New Zealand loses its ninth wicket, Mishra gets five wickets in the match

#New Zealand collapses losing its seventh wicket for 74 runs

#New Zealand loses its seventh wicket for just 74 runs

#New Zealand loses fourth wicket, Taylor out for 19, NZ 66 for 4

#New Zealand loses third wicket, Williamson out for 

#NZ loses 2nd wicket as TomLatham goes for 24

#New Zealand loses their first wicket, Martin Guptill out without scoring a run, bowled by Umesh Yadav

#India scores 269/6 in 50 overs.

#India surpass the 250 run mark

#Virat Kohli fell for 65, India in trouble

#India surpasses the 200 run mark, score 210/4 in 41.4 overs.

#Manish Pandey goes for 0

#MS Dhoni fell for 41

#Virat Kohli scores 50

#India crosses the 150 run mark as Virat and Dhoni forge a strong partnership.

#India loses its 2nd wicket as Rohit Sharma falls after scoring 70 runs.

#India crosses the 100 run mark, Rohit Sharma scores half century

#India crosses the 50 run mark, score 55/1

#First Indian wicket falls as Ajinkya Rahane goes after scoring 20 runs. India's score 46/1

#India begins its innings, Rohit Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane give a steady start to the innings.

#India wins toss, elects to bat.

#Offspinner Jayant Yadav debuts for India.

Playing XI


Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicketkeeper),  Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand

Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (Captain), Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, James Neesham, BJ Watling (Wicketkeeper), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 29 Oct 2016, 01:03:00 PM