News Nation Logo


India vs England 1st T20: English seamers, Morgan fire visitors to easy win, cruise to 1-0 series lead

The Indian Innings Never Quite Got The Momentum As English Bowlers Kept On Chipping In With Wickets At Regular Intervals.Dhoni Eventually Unleashed A Flurry Of Boundaries Towards The End To Help India Set A 148- Run Target For The Visitors.

News Nation Bureau | Edited By : Saurabh Kumar | Updated on: 27 Jan 2017, 12:19:35 PM
India vs England 1st T20: England win the toss, India to bat first

New Delhi:

The Indian innings never quite got the momentum as English bowlers kept on chipping in with wickets at regular intervals.Dhoni eventually unleashed a flurry of boundaries towards the end to help India set a 148- run target for the visitors.

England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the first Twenty20 International at Green Park stadium on Thursday. India have handed T20 debut to spinner Parveez Rasool, the first cricketer from valley to made it to the national cricket team. The hosts won both Test and ODI series, preceding the T20 series.

Live Score: India vs England live cricket score

England (Playing XI): Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan(c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler(w), Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Tymal Mills

India (Playing XI): Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Virat Kohli(c), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parvez Rasool, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra

Live Updates:

# Bowlers, Morgan fire visitors to easy win

P Rasool to Eoin Morgan, out Caught by Raina!! Eoin Morgan c Raina b P Rasool 51(38) [4s-1 6s-4]

# Eoin Morgan and Joe Root at the crease

# Chahal's double strike puts India back in the game 

# Chahal gets the dangerous Billings in quick succession

#Billings belts Bumrah for a couple of boundaries. England 24 at the end of the 2 over.

#Nehra bowls a brilliant first over. Just gives 4 runs.

#Sam Billings and Jason Roy come out to open for India

#Innings break- Players off the field  

#Dhoni's cameo in the end, steers India to 147 in their 20 overs

#MS Dhoni finishes off the Indian innings with a bang, scores 12 off Jordan in the last over 

#MS Dhoni hits a booming shot straight to Morgan. Rasool run out  

#Chris Jordan and Mills have gone through their overs pretty fast 

#England seamers have put a break on the scoring rate by bowling in the tight areas

#Mills pecks back India, removes Pandya early

# Moeen Ali to M Pandey, out Lbw!! That looked plumb in front. Can't believe that he's missed this delivery. Just a touch unlucky. M Pandey lbw b Moeen Ali 3(5)

# Stokes to Raina, out Bowled!! Raina b Stokes 34(23) [4s-4 6s-1]
# Plunkett to Yuvraj, out Caught by Adil Rashid!! Wowww! he soft signal is OUT, the crowd gets excited as the  Yuvraj c Adil Rashid b Plunkett 12(13) [4s-1]

# Moeen Ali deal big blow, scalps Virat Kohli

# Raina gets going, scores a flurry of boundaries 

# Suresh Raina joins Virat Kohli at the crease

# Jordan strikes opening blow to India, gets KL Rahul early

# Virat Kohli takes India off to flier

# Virat Kohli comes out to open the innings with KL Rahul

# England won the toss and elected to ball first

# Parvez Rasool is making his debut. Former Indian offspinner, Sarandeep Singh hands him over his maiden T20 cap.

For all the Latest Sports News News, Cricket News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

First Published : 26 Jan 2017, 04:01:00 PM